Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ew york

Maintenance door locker

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Personnel helpfull
Cons: Dining area larger
Location: Close to bus and subway
Nice hotel close to Times Square. Problem with key. Locker was broken. Room was small. Personnel very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is small however very close to airport in a quiet neighborhood. We had food delivered to our room from local restaurant. Perfect. Shuttle was fine and staff was eager to help. Very small breakfast area however food was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cool environment, willingness of staff to assist guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a comfortable place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: How clean it was and how nice the staff was.
Cons: Please put up a sign on the stair well doors that between certain hours, please open and close the doors quietly - our other guests are sleeping.
Location: This hotel is REALLY close to the airport and Dalton's restaurant is a GREAT place to eat and it is within walking distance!
This hotel is quite nice. The hotel staff were very nice and quite accommodating. The front desk people are very helpful. I felt like the housekeeping staff did everything they could to provide my daughter and I with a clean and comfortable room. And, we really enjoyed the woman who was in charge of the breakfast area. She was SO pleasant and did a really wonderful job providing food for us all to eat and enjoy and kept the area REALLY clean! We stayed there two weekends in a row because we were so pleased the first time! We were also greeted every morning by jets flying into La Guardia right outside our window, but we thought it was really cool!! I think young children would enjoy that sight as well! To be SO close to a jet as it whizzes by and right outside your window! We are serious!! We actually enjoyed it! A great place for aviation enthusiasts! Thanks for making our brief stay so nice! If we get the opportunity, we will be back! :o) :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We just needed a room for one night and the price and location fitted our needs. The room was clean and quiet, although a bit small. Staff was pleasant. We suggested on check out that they should have some sort of grab bars in the bathtubs as there was nothing at all to assist you. The parking lot was very tight, but all in all, we were pleased with the accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice Hotel to stay in

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: How clean it was and the breakfast area.
Cons: If you go all the way down to the front desk at night and you ask for something (shampoo) it would be nice to get it.
It was quite comfortable and very clean! Nice people who work there. I especially enjoyed the woman who was in charge of the breakfast area when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
hotel staff extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. They provided us with shuttle service to the US Open and also gave us maps and direction for our return. Whatever we needed, the staff was readily availablCe to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Small but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Breakfast area small, but food was good. Staff was very quick to respond when we needed something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for an emergency

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Decent hotel. Pluses -> Shuttle and modest breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and convenient to Queens.