Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of linen

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Upon arrival there were no washcloths in the room. We ask everyday at front desk and was told they didn’t have any. I requested that they look in vacant rooms as I needed to shower. The staff at front desk laughed and stated they were running low on washcloths. Other than that it was a nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nellie, thanks for staying with us. We are happy to know you liked some of the facilities we offer and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the service issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. Your concerns have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent visit you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Comfy room

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Perfectly comfy cozy apartment type room. Good location, right off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful review of Extended Stay America. Your positive comments about our convenient location and your well-appointed room are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Understaffed and non speaking English housekeeping

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I asked for a roll away when I checked in and throughout the afternoon and night and nothing. When we opened our door to check out it had been sitting in the hallway by our door. Nobody ever let us know it was there so we ended up ising the floor fir one of my sons to sleep and it was cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rosee, thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience you experienced with our service. We strive to provide a better hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Waited at the LGA airport to the shuttle about 50 minutes called twice, never arrived had to get a cab. First room I got was open and dirty, At the second room I was offered I felt like in ash-tray
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you encountered with the shuttle service and the cleanliness of your room. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members and managers to ensure a better outcome going forward. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and condition

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: None
We had to take a taxi to go to the Airport unless the hotel has shattle bus to go to the airport. There is no driver for the bus on the day we leave to airport. Bad management! The room and reception were not cleaned and smalls bad we could not stand all night. It was not decent breakfast, no seating area no food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sion, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We want each and every guest to have a positive experience, and we are sorry we disappointed you. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you encountered and for our lack of responsiveness while here. Your feedback will be used to improve our service delivery and to prevent these things from happening in the future. Your comments have been shared with the team for improved coordination of efforts. We thank you for bringing this to my attention and hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No city view

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Thought I was getting a city view with this room ended up getting a parking lot view Expedia lied
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for being a guest at Extended Stay America. It's great to know you liked most aspects of our hotel. Regarding the view from your room, please know we will verify the information on our website is current and accurate so our guests are aware of our offerings. Thanks once more for the feedback, and we hope to see you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

What kind of hotel doesn’t have vending machines

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Upon check in we were given a key and room number, we went up to that room and it was clearly someone else’s room as someone still had all of their belongings in there. Not a huge deal but an annoyance to deal with after spending hours in the car driving. Kind of silly that you have to pay extra to park at the hotel. No vending machines. Just wanted a bottle of water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had in your room and that you were dissatisfied with us not having vending machines. Your feedback concerning with your room is shared with our team in an effort to improve our service levels going ahead. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitestone, ny

Posted Dec 17, 2017
When we got to the hotel they told us that the hotel was over booked no one send us a email or anything i spent 15 min to try to get another location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and we're sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Our flight got canceled, so we were looking for a cheap hotel we could stay in before we flew out he next morning. I had low expectations of this hotel, but it’s a great value. Breakfast was lacking, but the staff was very friendly and the room was much nicer than I expected given the cost of the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you had a comfortable night sleep and were impressed with the good value we offer. We have taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be your hotel of choice next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good hotel excellent location,nice and quite,clean ok, and good personal at the front desk good parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for including Extended Stay America in your travel plans. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the top-notch service provided by our front desk team. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management