Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
wonderful. loved hot tub n pool rooms comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick layover

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort and front desk staff
Cons: Breakfast area condition
We arrived very late after an international flight into JFK, departing the next morning out of LaGuardia. The staff was very friendly even at the early morning hour and very helpful. The bed was amazing and the room itself surpassed our expectations. My only issue was the breakfast area wasn't kept up. It needed someone that can see that counters needed to be wiped off, trash needed to be taken out and supplies needed to be refilled. Overall the food was good just the area wasn't kept up very well. Shuttle driver could have been more helpful with bags which cost him a tip but we can handle our own baggage when needed. Overall a great stay, just needs tweaking a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My stay was good although I wish the rooms had a mini fridge a microwave and bathroom supplies everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable room and the hospitality of our staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay! Jim Norris, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything! Plus, the Christmas spirit - decorations & music - even after the 25th.
Cons: Since we were using public transportation, it would have been helpful to have PAPER with common routes to and from the hotel and shuttle times.
Location: The three obvious - LaGuardia, Citi Field & public transportation.
Excellent accommodations, providing amenities! All the staff was polite and helpful. Many choices to eat and drink at the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Geralynn, thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you being our guest, and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope your experience left you feeling refreshed, and connected to your family and friends and the attractions and culture of the city. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Good hotel for flying out overnight

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Good hotel, needs some updates. Bed, food & staf are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially our comfortable beds, terrific staff, and great food. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations, but we hope that you left the hotel with a good impression. We look forward to accommodating you on a future visit. Jim Norris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle to the airport and subway. Allowed us to check in early. Late 12:00 PM check out, not common. Great included breakfast.
Cons: The pool is actually located in the hotel next door. Free parking is limited to about 10 outdoor spaces and street parking. If no parking, there is
Location: The airport is less than a five minute drive away. There are rental car places within walking distance. Near Citi Baseball Filed.
Pros - Great shuttle to the airport and subway. Allowed us to check in early. Late 12:00 PM check out, not common. Great included breakfast. Cons - The pool is actually located in the hotel next door. Free parking is limited to about 10 outdoor spaces and street parking. If no parking, there is a fee. Neither of these things were mention on any website that I researched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good value for money in Nyc. Far from downtown and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for airport stays

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Literally across the road from the airport (although not walkable with all of the construction there at the moment - take the shuttle), so well located for arriving or departing flights. We stayed here a couple of nights and got the shuttle to the subway on the second day - great service (do have to get the bus back on the return journey - keep your subway ticket, it's valid to give you a free bus ride). Neighbourhood is mainly residential, but food at the Plaza hotel next door is quite good and relatively reasonable at the bar (go right inside the front doors, the restaurant is to the left, not sure what that's like). You can also access the Plaza's pool / jacuzzi / fitness area - just ask at the Hampton reception. Breakfast was good and plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It has good location. Really nice breakfast. And airport shuttle is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved the breaksfast and the complimentary shuttle to the airport