Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel ose to La Guardia Airport

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We weren't allow to board our flight back to Miami for just 8 minutes late and the next flight wasn't available until next day so we booked it last minute around 11. They kindly sent a bus to pick us up my charge and even though check in wasn't until 3 they gave us a room right away. Other than they being under renovation the place was still clean and confy next morning they shuttle us back to the airport. I love how they made the experience pleasant as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Family staycation

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Parking/Breakfast included
Check in was fast and simple. A complimentary coffee/tea station at the entrance. The room was clean and welcoming. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel is renovating the main floor and in order to use the pool you have to cross the parking lot. Also, we were woken up by loud thuds/hammering around 7:00am. Luckily we had an early start to our day. Breakfast was decent with plenty of tables not to feel overcrowded. The food was replenished and plenty of options for pastries and beverages. In all we had a great time. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand your frustration with all of the dust, noise, etc. that occurs with a construction project. We hope you that you will consider a return visit to our hotel when the renovations have been completed to experience our renewed and refreshed hotel firsthand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jim Norris, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
wonderful. loved hot tub n pool rooms comfy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jim Norris, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick layover

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort and front desk staff
Cons: Breakfast area condition
We arrived very late after an international flight into JFK, departing the next morning out of LaGuardia. The staff was very friendly even at the early morning hour and very helpful. The bed was amazing and the room itself surpassed our expectations. My only issue was the breakfast area wasn't kept up. It needed someone that can see that counters needed to be wiped off, trash needed to be taken out and supplies needed to be refilled. Overall the food was good just the area wasn't kept up very well. Shuttle driver could have been more helpful with bags which cost him a tip but we can handle our own baggage when needed. Overall a great stay, just needs tweaking a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on you quick layover stay at the Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport. We're delighted you found our team accommodating and that you had a good night's rest. However, we're sorry to know the lack of cleanliness around the breakfast serving area. We will certainly share your feedback with the concerned team to ensure such details are been taken care of all the time. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Jim Norris, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My stay was good although I wish the rooms had a mini fridge a microwave and bathroom supplies everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable room and the hospitality of our staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay! Jim Norris, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything! Plus, the Christmas spirit - decorations & music - even after the 25th.
Cons: Since we were using public transportation, it would have been helpful to have PAPER with common routes to and from the hotel and shuttle times.
Location: The three obvious - LaGuardia, Citi Field & public transportation.
Excellent accommodations, providing amenities! All the staff was polite and helpful. Many choices to eat and drink at the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Geralynn, thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you being our guest, and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope your experience left you feeling refreshed, and connected to your family and friends and the attractions and culture of the city. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Good hotel for flying out overnight

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Good hotel, needs some updates. Bed, food & staf are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially our comfortable beds, terrific staff, and great food. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations, but we hope that you left the hotel with a good impression. We look forward to accommodating you on a future visit. Jim Norris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle to the airport and subway. Allowed us to check in early. Late 12:00 PM check out, not common. Great included breakfast.
Cons: The pool is actually located in the hotel next door. Free parking is limited to about 10 outdoor spaces and street parking. If no parking, there is
Location: The airport is less than a five minute drive away. There are rental car places within walking distance. Near Citi Baseball Filed.
Pros - Great shuttle to the airport and subway. Allowed us to check in early. Late 12:00 PM check out, not common. Great included breakfast. Cons - The pool is actually located in the hotel next door. Free parking is limited to about 10 outdoor spaces and street parking. If no parking, there is a fee. Neither of these things were mention on any website that I researched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good value for money in Nyc. Far from downtown and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for airport stays

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Literally across the road from the airport (although not walkable with all of the construction there at the moment - take the shuttle), so well located for arriving or departing flights. We stayed here a couple of nights and got the shuttle to the subway on the second day - great service (do have to get the bus back on the return journey - keep your subway ticket, it's valid to give you a free bus ride). Neighbourhood is mainly residential, but food at the Plaza hotel next door is quite good and relatively reasonable at the bar (go right inside the front doors, the restaurant is to the left, not sure what that's like). You can also access the Plaza's pool / jacuzzi / fitness area - just ask at the Hampton reception. Breakfast was good and plenty of space.