Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very close to Arthur Ashs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
The only good thing about this Hotel is just the location during U.S Open, its 10-15 min walk from the hotel to the stadium, for that reason during the U.S Open the prices is like a 5 start hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here after a concert. Perfect place to crash after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staatsburg, NY

Close to Citifield

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Citifield, restaurant and bar with fair prices, clean and safe atmosphere.
Cons: The hotel has been there a while, but it is well maintained.
Location: Citifield, Arthur Ashe Stadium.
We recently stayed here for the Mets Vs Yankees Subway Series. The staff was able to check us into our rooms early so we could our grab a bite to eat in the bar and take a quick nap before the game. All of the hotel staff was pleasant, especially RITA at the front desk, who recalled me from my visit last year. The hotel is very easy to get to from the 7 line subway. They hotel is very open and bright, and very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

The best hotel to stay at for Mets trips

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Citifield; Reasonably priced bar and restaurant. Mets memorabilia in the restaurant and bar. Close to the 7 line subway line.
Cons: The only downside to the hotel is it is not new, but it is well maintained.
Location: Citifield; Arthur Ashe Stadium;
I've stayed at the hotel several times. It is the best place to stay for Mets games, because it's within walking distance of the stadium. They also have all the amenities you could want while at a hotel, to include an indoor pool and fitness room. The restaurant and bar are very convenient and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean, spacious, and bright. There is very little street noise because it's set back from the main roads. Don't be dissuaded by the negative reviews about parking or sketchy neighborhood. The same can be said about any hotel in that area. And during Mets games, there is a considerable NYPD presence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and bar
Cons: A/C Updating of the rooms
Location: Very good location for events at Citi Field
Nice restaurant and bar. Location was perfect for what we were there for.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kent

Great hotel to attend Mets game.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location for us to attend Mets game and catch a subway to the downtown area. The only problem we had was that the AC was so close to the bed we had to block it off so we could sleep. Very clean hotel with a great staff. Nice parking at the hotel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Location great for baseball or tennis events

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little worn and dated in the rooms and hallways. Great location for Citi Field, Tennis complex and LaGuadia airport.
4 out of 5
by bruce

Good airport hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, quiet. Close to Laguardia and shuttle service is very good. Easy to get to subway trains too and close to where the Met's play.
3 out of 5
by rahatul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels