Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very close to Arthur Ashs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
The only good thing about this Hotel is just the location during U.S Open, its 10-15 min walk from the hotel to the stadium, for that reason during the U.S Open the prices is like a 5 start hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here after a concert. Perfect place to crash after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staatsburg, NY

Close to Citifield

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Citifield, restaurant and bar with fair prices, clean and safe atmosphere.
Cons: The hotel has been there a while, but it is well maintained.
Location: Citifield, Arthur Ashe Stadium.
We recently stayed here for the Mets Vs Yankees Subway Series. The staff was able to check us into our rooms early so we could our grab a bite to eat in the bar and take a quick nap before the game. All of the hotel staff was pleasant, especially RITA at the front desk, who recalled me from my visit last year. The hotel is very easy to get to from the 7 line subway. They hotel is very open and bright, and very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

The best hotel to stay at for Mets trips

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Citifield; Reasonably priced bar and restaurant. Mets memorabilia in the restaurant and bar. Close to the 7 line subway line.
Cons: The only downside to the hotel is it is not new, but it is well maintained.
Location: Citifield; Arthur Ashe Stadium;
I've stayed at the hotel several times. It is the best place to stay for Mets games, because it's within walking distance of the stadium. They also have all the amenities you could want while at a hotel, to include an indoor pool and fitness room. The restaurant and bar are very convenient and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean, spacious, and bright. There is very little street noise because it's set back from the main roads. Don't be dissuaded by the negative reviews about parking or sketchy neighborhood. The same can be said about any hotel in that area. And during Mets games, there is a considerable NYPD presence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and bar
Cons: A/C Updating of the rooms
Location: Very good location for events at Citi Field
Nice restaurant and bar. Location was perfect for what we were there for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They charged me twice we were just stayed one night. now I m fight for the $173.19
3 out of 5
by dwight

Base Ball trip

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
In need of update. AC works poorly. Electrical outlets worn out. Close to Citi Ball park and subway
4 out of 5
by Angel

Professional comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice place to stay at for a more official stay. There is a bar attached to the hotel and I saw alot of airline employees and other business people. The place is across the freeway from Citi Field for the New York Mets, so I can see a family staying at the hotel even though the area doesn't seem family friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
-We walked from subway station to hotel through not-so-good neighborhood. -Hotel shuttle dropped us off at wrong terminal so my guests and I had to walk to catch airport shuttle.