Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welland ontario canada

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel...friendly helpful staff...comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia, thank you for reviewing LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are glad you had a great stay with us and appreciate you highlighting all that you enjoyed. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent for the Price BUT -Needs a Makeover

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: I really like the snack/gift shop on location. It had a great variety of items at a very reasonable rate.
Cons: The room is old and needs minor repairs everywhere including the bathroom
Location: Location is great for overnight stay but not long term stay as it is too far from Downtown
T. he room was not as nice as it appeared in the photos on line. The shower was so plugged that maintenance had to return with power tool to unclog drain. Wall paper was not only peeling in the room but throughout the hallways as well. Moreover, the room was in need of a few repairs I really like the snack/gift shop on location. It had a great variety of items at a very reasonable rate. Overall, for the rate it was a decent hotel but not one I would pay to stay at again. Sorry, but maybe if rooms get remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Effie Mikedis, Hotel Management
L.A., on behalf of our entire management team, we apologize for your disappointment with your guest room. As you may know, we are undergoing a renovation in all of our guest rooms. From your comments, it seems as though you may have stayed in one of our rooms which we have not yet refreshed. Please let us know the next time you plan to stay with us, and we will ensure you receive a completely refreshed and totally updated guest room. Merry Christmas! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great experience overall . The only bad thing was the tv not working but it was due to weather conditions at the time . Other then that great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the excellent review! We are thrilled you had a great visit to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Our staff loves to provide a best in class experience, so they will be pleased with your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to LaGuardia Airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Attractive
Our flight was cancelled. We needed to be near airport to get on next day flight. Expedia was very helpful in finding the right spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and sharing your great review. It is a pleasure reading you loved our well-kept property and that our location across from LaGuardia Airport made your stay a memorable one. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from astoria new york

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Pool staff
Cons: Price & parking
Location: Location sucks no parking
Very clean staff is very attentive the pool needs to be open later than 10:30pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Bunny, thanks for taking the time to review your experience at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you liked our well-maintained hotel and were impressed with the courteous service provided by our staff. That being said, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you while being here. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for close to airport choice.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful lobby, great breakfast buffet and friendly, helpful staff. Room was very nice, very clean. No "hotel odor". The shuttle service was also well run. Overall, a very pleasant experience. No complaints. Even the shower head was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We're thrilled our location across from LaGuardia Airport worked out well for you. Our guests tell us that staying close and connecting far is what they love about our location, so thank you for your comments. We appreciate you being our guest, and we hope you will visit LaGuardia Plaza Hotel the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel a short transfer from LGA.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: close to LGA.
Spent overnight to catch an early flight. Good bed. Good food. Shuttle was right on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
DeWayne, our thanks for taking time to review your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We agree with you - our location close to the airport makes us an easy stop for an overnight stay. It's good to know your stay with us was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your travels bring you back to NYC area. Tavel Safe! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

It was ok

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and a nice room close to Laguardia.
Cons: Helpful front desk workers and room issues.
We were locked out of room 3 times in less than 24 hours, totally ridiculous. I spoke with the manager and she said she would speak with Expedia about refunding me my money. I have never experienced something like this, they had to get us in the room with crowbar. If the manager wasn't so nice about trying to refund me for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Shy, we appreciate you being our guest and glad you had an overall pleasant stay with the exception of the issue you mentioned. This was an isolated incident and our maintenance team is checking and rectifying the problem before we allocate this room to any future guest. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us the next time you visit this part of the city. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and terrific breakfast buffet. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! It's our goal to deliver a best in class experience, so we're happy you had a comfortable stay, and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet with omelet station at the Pavilion Grille. Thanks again for staying with us at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right across from LGA Airport!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I made a reservation for two rooms on expedia for my family visiting from Mexico with six kids. It was an overnight stay to make the transition to the airport much easier the next day. Overall a nice one night stay for my family. I will put them up here on their next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you for choosing us for your family, and we're thrilled that they had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope the experience left all of you feeling refreshed and connected to each other and the attractions and culture of the city. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you & your family back soon! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel