Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Hard working,friendly staff.
Nice hotel, located conveniently off I-55 and I-10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel seems safe but it is near nothing.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The tv didn't work. Reported it.
Location: Nothing.
I was on the 1st. floor. It was very noisy. Doors was slamming all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Uncleaned room upon check in

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
On May 4, 2017 we booked our reservations for this hotel for arrival on July 21, 2017 for 2 nights. We checked in at 5:30 pm on Friday 7/21/17 and were given keys to a room that had not been cleaned. After returning to the front desk, we were told that the housekeeping staff was gone and there were no other rooms to give us. We asked to speak to a manager and found out that this location currently has no manager. The front desk person was apologetic and arranged for us to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express next door. Hampton Inn comped our room for that night and told us to come back for our second night with them. We chose to stay both nights at the Holiday Inn Express which was very accommodating throughout our ordeal. There was no excuse for what we encountered and we would not recommend this location to anyone until they get their management issues resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The pool was dirty. I reported it but it was never cleaned in my 3 days there. Money was stolen from my room on day two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nice area. Good value for money
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is a little ways away from downtown New Orleans. However it is in a really quiet area. There is a whole bunch of restaurants about 10 minutes away
4 out of 5
by veron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We came home with bed bugs from there plus had to pay a deposit when checked in and its nothing like other Hampton Inns Ive stayed in was close to things but they need to do some cleaning found wash cloth on top shower rack that had been forgotten was dirty first time Ive ever given bad review to hotel
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Greatness

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quietness and easy access
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and friendly
5 out of 5
by Karry Ann

Amazing

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good along with being plentiful. I like it so much I already recommended it to my dad, who already made a reservation.