Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area. Thanks, Linda Bugner, GM
2 out of 5
by Sarah

LOSEY

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The free buffet breakfast was a joke!!! The people running the breakfast were rude!! I was not happy with anything, the pictures from the web were miss leading, nothing was as I expected it to be. The pool was green as grass and the kids wanted to swim and all we got was sorry about that, we are waiting on a part, WHATEVER!! I would never recommend staying at a NON-QUALITY INN!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues that you encountered. I have spoken with the restaurant owner about the breakfast and my maintenance staff on the pool, which will be open within the week. I hope that you will consider staying with us again whenever you are in the area. Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, so that we know what we are doing right or not. We utilize the reviews to help see where our problem areas are and then fix them.. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by MatthewAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom was dirty haf hair in tub & toliet Breaskfast made me sick2 my stomach
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you encountered such issues. I have taken strong measures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that cleanliness issues do not arise again. I have also talked with the restaurant management to upgrade their food choices. I hope you will give us another chance to "make it right". Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service!! They were trucker and pretty friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, I appreciate hearing that my team has stepped up to the plate and given the customer service that you deserve. Thank you, Linda Bugner, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA.

Could be cleaner

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Seems housekeeping "forgot" to vacuum carpet and clean behind bathroom door. (see photos) Positive: comfortable mattress; convenient to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator wide open on arrival and we needed it for medication but obviously could not use it. The front desk clerk in the morning was rude and would not even respond to questions. I have no idea what we were charged because "I can't give you a total at this time." Will not be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your stay was not perfect. That is definitely not up to our standards. I wish I knew when you had stayed so that I could pin-point where/who has the issue, especially with communication with our guests. I have already discussed with housekeeping the refrigerator issue. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you true southern hospitality and the real quality that you should have received on your prior stay. Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Clean & well-maintained with friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was super quick and the gentleman checking us in was very polite, knowledgeable, and professional. We stayed in room 246 and found it to be well maintained with clean carpets - actually clean everything. It was like a new room. The AC was great. Breakfast was served starting at 5 AM. Which is great because some hotels don't have breakfast until later on the weekends. We went to at 5:30 AM and enjoyed it. The orange juice was delicious. Again, the lady serving the breakfast was very friendly and upbeat, even at this early hour. It was great. According to the reception, and as evidenced by the parking lot, the hotel was booked to 90% capacity due to recent flooding in nearby areas. Thankfully the hotel is constructed well as we didn't hear any one from the other rooms and were able to enjoy a quiet night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, so that we know what we are doing right and where we can improve. Sincerely, Linda Bugner, GM