Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC/ Heat

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The AC / heat thermostat wasn’t operable. The wall mount box didn’t have a display to make the unit functional. The desk offered me another room but I declined. I didn’t feel like packing and unpacking again.
5 out of 5
by Rajeanna

best place to stay .....

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was one of my absolute best. I travel all over the u.s.a. and very rarely do I come across hotel staff that are as friendly and courteous and helpful as the staff here. I have stayed here multiple times amd checked in at varies hours of the day amd night and each person that I encountered went above and beyond normal hospitality to accommodate my son and I. And two thumbs up to the housekeeping staff for doing such a great job with cleaning the rooms.. I definitely enjoyed my stay here and look forward to staying there again when I return to the area.. Keep up the great work..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Poor maintenance

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room a/c was not working and wall cracks were patched but not painted. Desk clerk unplugged a/c to reset and asked me to wait to see if it corrected the problem. Clearly the room was not ready for rental. I insisted on changing rooms. Next room also had minor maintenance issues in the bath/shower, plus housekeeping left the previous guest's dirty towels. Walls are paper thin. Lobby furniture is worn & shabby- needs replacing. Side entry door for easier access to my room was not working. Ice maker not working (looked like there was no intention to fix the machine). With some attention by management, this could be a much better hotel.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gary

pre-cruise stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
just 1 night before a cruise from New Orleans, facility and room was excellent and clean!
1 out of 5
by shirish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Wytonia

Unsatisfactory

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was closed the entire time. The phone in all the rooms were dead. One the rooms they could not the key card to work. My room had a non working television. Two of the housekeepers switched on from another room. Staff was friendly but management needs to get their hotel up to par. I feel a refund is due. I was evacuating and had limited options. That's the only reason I stayed.
4 out of 5
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by leslie

save your money

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
i should give this place negative 5 stars. at first it was good, my fiancé & i had a good night stay. but what was ridiculous was that we were charged a $250 smoking fee for a room that we did not smoke in. we don't smoke at all. the hotel already has a gas kinda funky smell to it. but "supposedly" they smelled cigar smoke after we checked out. i don't know where they got that from. the maids there smoke cigarettes but the manager insisted it came from me & my fiancé. i wouldn't recommend staying here unless you're prepared to get money stolen out of your account.
4 out of 5
by Taneesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels