Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, clean, good price.
Location: Tuesday Morning Restaurant nearby is very nice.
We were happy with this motel and would stop here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and OK

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Just needed a place to crash. Met that need at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel very comfortable beds and pillows!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean bathroom,vey nice breakfast you make your one big waffles delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Quick stay in La Vale

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room and hotel were fine. No frills but they are not expensive so it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Spent three nights without incident. Nice continental breakfast. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The one pro was the location, it was very close to stores and dinning--walking distance.
Cons: Customer service
I booked a non-smoking King Suit for 2 night stay. What I got was a king standard smoking room. When we called down to the front desk to inform then that the smoke was going to be an issues, the response of the front desk person was "Well, I don't have another room to put you in". For the remainder of the trip we left the window open and minimized the amount of time we spent in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 189 cherry lane Abbottstown pa 17301

Posted Oct 19, 2017
12 miles from the casino n alot of food places n stores nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singerly, VA

WOW... What an improvment

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast.
Cons: Ice machine on each floor.
Location: A great, central location between Cumberland & Frostburg with a gazillion things to do and see. Too numerous to mention!
Last year I complained about the pillows being flatter than pancakes. This year... Soft & Plump! A great night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Fall Foliage Weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the mini-fridge was very cold.
Cons: A new toaster and maybe some fruit for breakfast.
Location: The motel was very convenient to many fast food places and the Interstate.
My wife and I booked this motel for the weekend to visit the Cumberland area to observe the fall leaves. The first room we were give immediately sent my wife into an allergic reaction to smoke, even though it was designated as a non-smoking room. We phoned the desk and they moved us to another room which seemed to be smoke free.The room was OK.The best part was the mini-fridge which was unusually cold for a change.The breakfast room, located in the small lobby area,had 4 tables. There was the usual waffle maker and a slow cooker with sausage and gravy. Biscuits, muffins and bagels were available also. For the price we paid I guess the value was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so pretty from outside but staff made up for e

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Arrived before rush hours and staff helped me get my suitcase in from the car to my room so I could get my walker into the room. Bed comfortable very pleasant staff!