Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mehfuz

Definitely a gem for budget vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in Gan island, location is just spectacular. Hotel has private beach area because of the time we travel is has only 3 guest so we had the entire one side of the beach to ourselves. Hotel food was good, room service was available and we used it couple of time. Pool was not accessible first couple of days but who needs one when you have amazing beach a min away. We walked around and enjoy local foods, beware it can be pretty hot when away from beach area. Hotel room was clean, specious. Bathroom was nice, clean and had a rain shower. Our room was facing beach, that was a plus. Travel around feb-april, manager told us that is the slowest time.
4 out of 5
by Riina

Amazing scuba!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The best about our stay was the scuba diving and snorkeling. The dive center at the hotel was very accommodating, professional and friendly. And there are no words to describe the underwater scenery. Both the house reef and the actual diving trip are definitely something to remember! I wish i could go back immediately. The hotel staff was very friendly and the services were ok, even if not over the top. The surrounding area of the hotel as well as the picnic location require some serious clean up. Luckily the hotel itself and the beach were kept in really nice order. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cheap Maldives hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at Reveries. If you want to see Maldives and don't want to stay at the very expensive resorts, this is the place to stay at. Reveries still makes you feel like you're staying at a pricier hotel at the fraction of the cost. The staff is very helpful too and will attend to your every need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Quiet far from Male international airport. around 2.45 minutes domestic flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Maybe have mosquito repellent in lobby as this the only place that always had them.
Location: Not much around. This hotel is only for those that want to do nothing but relax by beach or do beach sports.
Beautiful beach just seconds from the hotel. Just like the postcards. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Canada

Reveries not a vacation destination

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Nice room
Cons: In the middle of nowhere in a crappy village. Internet was terrible, went and purchased my own wireless internet stick to make due.
Location: Near beach, middle of poor village and lots of garbage.
Lone hotel in the middle of nowhere. We stayed here for a few days after a scuba diving liveaboard, waiting to fly home. Was good for this. But hotel is in the middle of broken down village with not too much to do, not a vacation spot. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sari

Paratiisilomalla

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellin henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällisiä ja ruoka tosi hyvää, iso kiitos siitä. Hotellin tarjoamat palvelut olivat ykkösluokkaa ja ne olivat monipuolisia. Sijainti oli rauhallinen ja vieressä oleva yksityinen ranta oli luksusta. Toivottavasti pääsemme joskus uudestaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tra alti e bassi, mare fantastico ma..

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Accanto la spiaggia privata dell'hotel c'è un porto di pescatori: approfittatene per prendere qualcosa di fresco (pesce) ogni tanto.
Cons: Ad esempio i cestini per la spazzatura nella spiaggia privata dell'hotel, per facilitare le pulizie. L'uso di dispenser per diminuire la plastica. etc
Location: La spiaggia più bella è questa, in particolare all'estremità, di fronte l'altro atollo. In questo "lembo" non ci sono problemi di bikini
L'hotel è una struttura in stile europeo, quindi ci si aspetterebbe che fosse più "solido". Premetto che io sono particolarmente intollerante ai rumori, ma ogni mattina, venivo svegliato da rumori. La struttura è metà aperta, e quindi il muezzin alle 5 del mattino mi svegliava ogni giorno. Seguono poi le necessarie e gradite pulizie, ma i rumori si sentono anche in stanza. A questo devo aggiungere la "pessima" idea di realizzare lavori di demolizione e ripavimentazione di alcune stanze mentre ero ospite dell'albergo. Praticamente dovevo "fuggire" dall'albergo per il rumore. Purtroppo questo è stato un punto dolente della mia vacanza, che seppur bella, perchè siamo alle Maldive, non ha soddisfatto le mie aspettative (se si pensa ad un viaggo alle Maldive si pensa al silenzio, alla tranquillità etc.). Ad esempio, non appena sono arrivati ospiti ad occupare la stanza di sopra, la condensa del loro condizionatore ha prodotto un tintennio continuo di acqua dal condizionatore di sopra che batteva nel muro della mia stanza (in pratica il classico rumore del lavandino tutta la notte). Il personale è cordialissimo, sempre pronto a cercare di accontentarvi. C'è un generale problema di rifiuti nell'isola. L'hotel è quasi al limite dei villaggi, di fronte al mare, e soffre meno questo aspetto, ma tutte le spiagge pubblica (stupenda quella a nord della spiaggia privata) sono comunque invase da rifiuti (attenzione ai vetri rotti ed alle lamiere delle scatolette).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italia

Relax assoluto

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Tranquillo e vivibile, spiaggia e mare al top
Cons: Si potrebbero migliorare i servizi in spiaggia e avere un minimo di animazione
Location: Si trova in una posizione desolata una perla nel deserto nel senso che nei dintorni non c'è nulla nessuna struttura all'altezza e molta sporcizia
Al residence non manca nulla, tutto molto pulito, buoni i servizi della Spa, ottima spiaggia mare incantevole buon diving center, ottime le escursioni programmate, poco affollato e quindi molto piacevole soggiornarvi, cucina ottima.