Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2017
comfortable hotel in Hannover exebition area. friendly and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not for tourists

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Skeleton staff need to be more friendly.
Location: Nothing near by except the expo hall, Messa. Not suitable for tourists.
This hotel is only for those involved in the Trade shows. Too far out of town.It cost us 30 euro in a taxi from the station. Literally nothing to see near the hotel so we trained into town again. Hotel staff told me off when we arrived early but did give us a room (all I expected was to store our suitcases). The restaurant is not open when no trade shows and the bar is advertised as 24hr which actually means a vending machine. No restaurants anywhere near by except McDonald's. Carpets were stained. No fridge or minibar. Brekky was OK with limited hot options of bacon and egg only.As we walked down to brekky cleaning staff scowled at us. Thankfully our taxi driver had offered to pick us up next day and show us a little of the town. Avoid this hotel. Spend the money and stay closer to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
The Hotel is very close to Hannover Expo area. The existence of this Hotel is for these reasons. And it's right and fair to charge higher amount during the exhibition days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Exhibition site

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great location for Messe
The room had a fridge & microwave but NO tea/coffee making facilities Water & anything else needed is from vending machines in lobby
4 out of 5
by ambrish

near to exhibition center

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
simple stay , expensive breakfast , very near to exhibition center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LITTLE HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
LITTLE HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE.
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Chelford

Comfy and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very comfy and clean. The staff were friendly and helped us with questions about public transport into the town. I would stay at the hotel again and recommend to other people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from London

Not much better than a Travelodge

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Replace the carpets, fix the wifi
Excellent location for Deutsche Messe, right in front of one of the main entrances at hall 13. The standard of the room was not much better than a Travelodge--the carpets in the room were filthy. Don't bank on using the Wifi--it was barely usable while I was there and many guests were complaining. I did a speed test and it was providing ~140 kbps, not exactly broadband.
4 out of 5
by Jack Bayly from Nenagh, Ireland

Very convenient to Hanover Messe & Messe station

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
Dinner in evening adequate but very limited choice. Breakfast excellent choice and very good.