Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

family friendly apartment

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, two debrooms, reasonably priced and few extra touches, such as noodles in the pool.
Cons: Not increasing the price by 5 per cent once selected and completed details. Better light reducing curtains so easier to get asleep
Location: Close to sea world, across the road from a playground, gold coast triatholon on doorstep
Great location across from park and near water. Family friendly pool with lots of shade, plenty of seats for non-swimmers and noodles for young children. Everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by front office at Blue Waters Miranda G, Hotel Management
Hello Ruth Thank you it is wonderful to receive your nice positive review. Am happy to hear you liked your stay here at Blue Waters on the beautiful Gold Coast. We do hope to see you back for your next holiday. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and thank you for your kind positive words .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location. Close to almost everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy location and spacious interior layout.
Cons: Ceiling could do with some cleaning
Location: Centrally located. 10 minutes to Sea World and Surfers Paradise. Other theme parks are all within 20 minutes drive if the traffic is good.
Dave was very friendly and accomodating. The apartment is in a great location to explore Gold Coast and Brisbane as well. Restaurants, shopping mall and other services around walking distance or short drive. Waterfront area across the road is handy for the whole family to relax day or night. Overall a great experience. Would be great if they had a little more in house facilities like a spa and a gym. Reasonably priced and value for money. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Blue Waters front office Miranda G., Hotel Management
Thank you Edmond, for taking time to share your review. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your suggestions, We have now been looking at putting in a Gym and bike rentals. Hope to be welcoming you back to Blue Waters on the Gold Coast soon:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, great for families with heated pool. Unit was large and very comfortable, good price. Internet was free but slow so a bit frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Hello Thank you for taking your time to wright to us with your review. Am happy to hear your positive feedback about our beautiful heated pool and large comfortable room size. Have been in contact with our internet provider who has improved the speed of the internet here. hope you choose to stay with us again on your next Gold Coast Holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt maunganui nz

Great location. Close to gold coast.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was very Average. With a paint and decent clean could be fantatatic.The cleanliness wasn't to my standard. Cupboards not wiped down in kitchenLeftover crumbs and food. I would recommend the owners to check the cleaners work. Pool was the best thing about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to park and beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
overall experience was good underground car park, close to shops, parks and beach.
1 out of 5
by Yitong

cockroaches!!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
When I opened the door of the apartment, I saw tons of cockroaches!!! The room is very dirty with soiled blankets and bed linings! And the wifi didn't work either My daughter couldn't fall asleep until 2 am since she was afraid that those cockroaches would climb up to the bed... nightmare!!! The only good thing about this place is the night hotel manager, who was quite nice and brought us some sprays to fight those bugs. We eventually stayed there for only one night and checked out and get refund for the rest three nights, though I think paying the first night to stay with cockroaches was still not a good deal... I do have some photos but they are too disgusting so I think it is better to not post them here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but only ok.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updating and a good clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lovely and relaxing apartment Swimming pool was great Air conditioning wasn't working
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front reception Blue Waters .Miranda G, Hotel Management
Thank you Marie for your feedback am happy to hear you liked our beautiful pool. Am grateful for your time in making a review. The Air conditioning has been fixed we like that you had let us know so we could respond immediately. We would love for you to come stay again at Blue Waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Apartment comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Aprtments were comfortable and clean Nice swimming pool Relaxing location Washing machine did not spin and dryer stopped working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

A little disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and the location.
Cons: Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Wifi was appalling.
Location: Great location, central to everything Surfers, Harbour Town and the theme parks.
Rooms need updating, stairwell very drab and uninviting. Rooms dont get cleaned or towels changed unless you stay over 8 days. Lack of basics, eg toilet paper. Some days pool isnt open at time stated. Back rooms are on main road, road noise not pleasant.