Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to theme parks

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Was fine. Get what you pay for. Comfortable, clean, nothing fancy. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Kind regards, Mia N | Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and ideal location Close to theme parks. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Homely feel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Friendly and courteous wirh that homely feel. Two bathrooms wow. Stayed here before would book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Kind regards, Mia N | Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We love it when our guests have such a great experience during their stay with us and we will pass your comments directly on to our resort team. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Would not stay again...disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool area, location
Cons: Cleaning, update and refurbishment
Location: Good location, close to water and parks for the children
This hotel is in a great location, with a great pool area, but the rooms are very dated and are in need of an update/refurbishment. Also, we were not very happy with the cleanliness of the room- the showers just didn't feel clean, blankets had stains on them and we found a previous guests toiletry bag in the bathroom drawer, which makes you doubt the standard of cleaning. To top it off, we received a very long text message on the day before we left, with a list of instructions for the day of check-out, including making sure all cutlery, plates etc were washed properly, dried and put away. The worst part was being told to make sure the bins in the unit were emptied and put in the bin outside the car park before we left. We have NEVER been asked to empty bins in accommodation we have stayed in before. That's the reason you go away, so you can have a little rest :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Kind Regards, Mia .N. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jenny , Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to read about your experience with us and will take all possible actions for this not happening again. We appreciate your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team. We do hope to see you back again at Blue Waters Holiday Apartments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, plenty of room for whole family, however had a few maintenance issues that weren't addressed in a timely manner or at all during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Kind Regards, Mia .N. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team. I am so sorry to read about your maintenance issues that weren't addressed during your stay. We do hope to see you back again at Blue Waters Holiday Apartments.
4 out of 5
by vin and chris from Melbourne

Easy relax.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the Broadwater and parkland. Staff friendly and helpful. Being a 3 story walk up, I expected the carpeted stairs to be cleaned daily but this was not the case. Only negative aspect is that by the end of the week the stairway was dirty. Plenty of restaurant choices within 5 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're always glad when our guests have such an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon at Blue Waters Holiday Apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in a great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: decor could do with a bit of updating
Location: seaward, movie world, restaurants, harbour town
excellent location close to sea world, restaurants, water, parks and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for 5 nights in a 2 bed room apartment

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Free WIFI but limited to daily 250MB within hour. Good enough to stay connected. Spacious and clean with equipped with a well-furnished kitchen.
2 out of 5
by reginald from lake munmorah

very disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
air conditioning did not work properly unit was therefore very cold washing machine leaked and would not spin out could not use shower in main bedroom rust everywhere we left two days early because of coldness of unit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch new zealand

great location good family apartment

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: location and size of apartment and nice balcony
Cons: separate spa would be great and few more kitchen utensils
Location: pretty quiet location close to mall and short drive to theme parks
great location good size apartment good for family with big pool and nice with beach across road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. For the price amd location, not too bad. Utensils & hot plates could have been cleaner. Had to wash the dishes 3-4 times in hot water before using to get rid of the old grease. Kitchen scissors and chopping board were unavailable. The milk cubes in the fridge had expried 2 months ago. Otherwise comfortable stay.