Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location, very pleasant.

Posted May 21, 2017
Great room, good location. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, great location.
Location: Close to main attractions, shopping centres and the wonderful view.
Unit had everything that we needed. Balcony was a big plus, allowing us to relax and enjoy the view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Drugs and needles in my hotel room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel seemed nice at first however they don't have any regards for the hygiene in the hotel first my dishwasher had dirty dishes and was moldy however I let the staff know and it was fixed so I was happy with that but then I get back to the room after a night out and get the spare blanket to use and needles and drugs are stashed underneath it, I immediately called the hotel manager and he didn't seem to care and the excuse for this was the spare blankets never get used so they don't get changed so we didn't know someone used drugs then put them up there. This is appalling the blankets should be changed after every visitor and everywhere in the room should be cleaned there hygiene standards are disgraceful it made me question everything like if I'd left the towels neatly hanging would they not have swapped them even though they had been used but you couldn't tell? I would definitely not recommend this hotel very unhygienic and they don't have any customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was welcomed and looked after very well at reception, great outlook across the Broadwater and location was convenient to southport locality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great and reasonable accomodation! Easy access to shopping, surface paradise and theme parks. Room was tidy and clean. Very friendly staff. Also, great view of the bay from balcony. Enough parking spots to have secure parking for cars. Very systematic late check in and early check out. Definitely, I recommend to my friends and family to stay there and enjoy their holiday. I haven't used pool and gym but saw many people used and enjoyed. Thanks for providing such a good facilities there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. 15 minutes from the theme parks. View was great. The apartment was set out well but wasn't very clean. There had been some repairs to walls that weren't finished. The kitchen facilities were very old. The staff were lovely and the view and balcony area were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Check on cleanliness and better pillows
Location: Quite lovely
The room was fine, but disappointing and disgusted to find that the single bed fitted sheet & protector sheet had a big pee stain in the middle of it!! There was also a cracked tumbler in the pantry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very compact apartment in need of updating but functional, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely place to stay - Close to everything!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Perhaps a few more things in the kitchen ie., tupperwares, kids crockery.
It was a great place to stay. The kids loved the pool and the nearby playground on Southport foreshore. It was amazing! Also very handy to Australia Fair for shopping.
5 out of 5
by Libby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels