Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Lovely resort, great facilities and great location! Perfect for 2 adults , 2 children but not the greatest for 4 adults and 1 child as unable to make the 2 single beds into a twin/double bed and fold out sofa is not very comfortable! Nice and close to everything with the grand hotel next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, 10mins to Movie World, Wet n Wild and Sea World, shops close by and a great little beach across from the hotel, views at night, spectacular
Cons: Bins near lift were smelly and needed better cleaning
Location: Everything you need is very close
My family and I stayed on the 14th floor, views were fantastic. The rooms were big and very comfortable, we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family resort close to beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness, facilities for families, proximity to beach and all attractions and services. Staff very friendly and booked our theme park
Cons: The parking was a bit tricky and tight at times, pool could do with a little updating but not essential - still quite good!
Location: Great restaurants,lagoon/beach all walking distance away.Theme parks only 15 minute drive away.Freeway access to airport is only 5 minute drive away -
Loved this resort so much! So sad to leave! It was home away from home, large,cool, clean, light, spacious apartment, affordable, well serviced with washing machine, kitchen amenities,comfy clean beds, gorgeous views of the lagoon area, great games room for the teens and younger kids alike. Close to outlet shopping about a 5-10 minutes drive, Coles about 5 minute drive, and Surfers about 15 minutes away. Very close to theme parks too. Not having free WI FI was a godsend as it forced our teens to focus on other things in the evenings like watching a movie together, being more social, meeting other kids in the games room etc. Great resort for families with younger children and teens alike. Very comfortable stay! Beautiful lagoon views!
4 out of 5
by siddharth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne ,Australia

fantastic

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
We were in Queensland for 5 days and 3 days of our stay were at the Mantra Chevron and 2 of those at Sandy Point , before we got to Sandy point we were wondering how it's was going to be in our minds we were not expecting much , However once we arrived to Sandy point we were blown away by the size of the apartment by the views, the cleanliness was 10/10. Has all the amenities and more . Staff are extremely friendly&helpful (After we checked out of the Mantra we had some items that needed to be left in the fridge, so we headed up Sandy point realizing it was still early for us to check in we asked the very friendly Jane if we could leave some good items in the fridge and check in after we went sea world she was most helpful and friendly. I wished I could of stayed here a lot longer, i will definitely come here again, and not to those big mobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Great Stay in Comfort

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, great rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here on weekend. Surprised with the apartment, very roomy, 2 bedrooms (the beds were so comfortable) an ensuite and bathroom, full size laundry, kitchen and has dining room and large lounge area with 2 couches and a single chair. There was a balcony off each bedroom as well as lounge and had a lovely view of the broadwater even though we were only on the 4th floor. The amenities were great for both adults and children's playground, tennis court, pool (heated), spa, library with books and games, dvd hire. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk down a laneway less than 5 minutes to the Grand Hotel for a meal and 5 minutes the other direction to cafes etc. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here we certainly will again. Great accommodation for good price. Made our weekend a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun and relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Lots of things for the kids to do. All equipment and board games loaned free.
Location: Walk to cafes and waterfront. Short drive to aldi and coles. 20 minutes to theme parks.
Apartment was spacious. Lovely decor. 3 balconies in the apartmeny. Fully equipped kitchen. Pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, bbqs, play area, library, games room available for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for families

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: 10 to 15 minutes drive to everything a family would need - theme parks, cinema, shopping. Walk through the buildings to the sheltered beach front.
A family friendly resort. Apartments have everything you need to cook for yourself or simply sleep and go adventuring. Theme parks, hinterland and shopping all close by. Hotel provides stand-up board, bikes, kayaks, etc to borrow and use at the beach close by. Great places to eat just around the corner. On-site pool, spas, basketball ring, tennis court all with balls, bats and towels to borrow. We travelled with another family and had neighbouring rooms. 2 families each with 3 teenagers had plenty of room and things to do. Kids and parents moved and ate and played cards between both apartments and had a hoot! A great venue for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were great. Rooms large with good amenities but needs free wi Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Spotless with great facilities. A heated pool def a bonus in August
Cons: A few more pots for cooking otherwise fantastic
Location: Located close to small beach and lagoon. No traffic jams like surfers paradise. Close to wet wild and dreamworld.
Had a very enjoyable stay at Sandy Point Beach Resort. Secure parking for car added bonus. Rooms spotless and well equipped kitchen. Classic holiday staff on reception very warm and helpful. Great facilities and in August heated pool and spa available. Would def recommend. Great for reasonable price.