Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in all aspects

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was the only hotel in the area that was available 2 nights in a row & there's a reason for that. It's a mile walk from the main tourist area, which isn't that far, but it's a pain to walk back and forth if, like us, you like a rest mid-day. There's no restaurant on site, despite the sign saying there is - it was closed about a year ago. There is only one restaurant within a quarter mile - Fellini's, thank goodness it was good. Everyone we spoke with on the property was very friendly and helpful, but follow-through was lacking. The evening before we left, we requested at reception the hotel shuttle take us to the train station at a certain time the next morning. The next morning, they hadn't been notified & weren't available & a taxi had to be called last minute. The room was lacking as well. The tile floor was layed unevenly and there are many areas where the corners of tiles catch your bare feet. The light switches are located in the headboard, so when you sit up to read, you accidentally turn the light on/off. In addition, I found a broken fingernail on one of the duvets, and there was hair on the vanity and floor of the bathroom. Last, there is a bar at the hotel, but it is obviously not well attended. We brought down a bottle of wine to be opened, & it took the bartender almost 10 minutes to locate the bottle opener. Unfortunately, the friendliness and generosity of the staff just doesn't make up for the rest.
3 out of 5
by Business G from USA

Wish could skip breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
They charge CHF20 for a cook it yourself small buffet breakfast. If you want an egg,you cook it yourself. Same with toast in toaster and fetch your own juice and coffee. Worst part is you cannot opt out. They even tack on CHF 6.95 VAT on top of the CHF 20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche du lac et au calme

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Calme et proche du lac
Cons: Prix et rénovation a faire
Location: Proche du village medievale. Proche du lac
Hotel correct . Un leu viellot. Personnel agréable. Chambre chaude et climatisation non fonctionnel. Petit dejeuner correct. Parking payant et prix chambre élevé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Ebookers
...mit guter Verkehrsanbindung, jedoch ohne einen Funken Charme. Zimmer soweit ok. Haartrockner machte beim ersten Versuch einen Kurzschluss und hinterließ Schmauchspuren auf den Händen - gefährliche Sache. Ersatzföhn war nicht zu kriegen. Personal, sofern da, freundlich jedoch in allen Belangen überfordert. Fazit: Übernachtungsmöglichkeit, sofern keine Ansprüche gestellt werden.
3 out of 5
by James from Luzern

Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist schlecht

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Erwartet habe ich ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Von aussen sieht es noch gut aus, im Innern ist die Zeit vergangen, wohl ist alles Jahre alt, investiert wurde mit Sicherheit nichts, dafür hat es stolze Preise. Das Schloss sieht aus wie wenn es kürzlich geknackt wurde, die Badezimmer Tür klemmte, die Möbel sind alt, die Matratze sehr weich. Während dem ganzen Wochenende habe ich 2 Angestellte gesehen. Das Frühstück war gut nur die Brötchen definitiv vom Vortag, das Brot selbst frisch. Einzig genial ist die Umgebung, dafür kann das Hotel ja nichts. Fazit, für Seminar ohne Ansprüche an das Hotel mag es wohl gehen, für ein Paar, das ein verlängertes Wochenende will ist es mehr als abzuraten.
4 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vinzenz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Vinzenz from Würenlingen

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Für ein 4stern Hotel schlechter Service: Toilettenspülung funktionierte nicht. Minibar nahezu Leer. Duscharmatur nicht gereinigt!
1 out of 5
by Andreas H.

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Es musste ja mal so kommen, dass man ein Hotel nicht nach Wunsch erwischt. Aber dieses Hotel kann ich auf keinen Fall Empfehlen. Wenn man ins Hotel kommt, dann ist es sehr sehr dunkel, kein Wilkommen-Gefühl. Es war wie ausgestorben. Das W-Lan funktionierte gar nicht. Ich kann nur 1 positiver Punkt anfügen: + Freundlichkeit vom Receptionist - Wlan - Sauberkeit Bad (Schimmel und Grünspan geshen) - Bett (Doppelzimmer und nur 1 Kopfkissen) - Allgemeines Wohlempfinden im Hotel - Ausstattung Bad (sehr billig) - Raum für das Morgenessen, man sitzt einfach im Raum mitten im Hotel ohne Fenster oder sonst was Dunkel. Wir waren sehr sehr froh, dass wir nur eine Nacht da waren und am MOrgen so schnell wie möglich weg konnten. Und da ist noch was, ein 4-sterne Hotel???? NIEMALS!! Wir waren schon in sauberen und besser ausgestatteten Hotels die nur 2 Sterne hatten.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Rémi from Nantes

Bon hôtel pour une étape

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel pour une étape, chambre très spacieuses. Une seule remarque, le restaurant fermé parce qu'il y avait un séminaire le lendemain, donc les cuisines préparaient le séminaire. De mon côté, je ne souhaitais pas ressortir pour manger, du coup je n'ai pas eu le choix...