Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manoir du Lac Delage

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice, clean and staff are always ready to serve with a smile. It's a nice motel. I will go back in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara region, Ontario

Nice hotel, beautiful and great staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Would go back here in a heartbeat. The staff was amazing, clean room, spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Check in is not until 4 PM.
Location: Its about a half hour from Quebec City or Valcartier. There is a small area nearby with Subway, Sushi Taxi, Tim's and two Italian/pizza restaurants.
Wasn't as close to Valcartier Resort as I was lead to believe, but that being said, if I had known how far it was I probably wouldn't have considered it, and it turned out to be a good hotel at a good price. Kids enjoyed the pool area and games room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A high **** Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location, very large room, nice staff. It has a lovely view on the lake and the outside spas are an absolute must during the winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful,charming Hotel! Definitely recommend!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Close to Skiing, Close to Quebec City, Close to small towns with dining and shopping
We stayed here mid week this winter for a short ski vacation and had an excellent time! It was great to see that even though it was not very busy all of the amenities are still up and running and staff were still friendly and eager to please (and very accommodating if you you are an anglophone)! It is an older hotel but everything has kept in beautiful shape giving it a wonderful sense of charm. We enjoyed the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and both the food and service were excellent. When we ordered room service had the same great quality of eating in the restaurant. We seriously never waited more than 10 minutes for our food to come to our room and the 'in room' servers were always very friendly. We also visited the spa during our visit for messages and a pedicure and the quality was not surprisingly equal to everything else we had experienced so far on our stay. After the spa we enjoyed the pool, saunas, and Jacuzzis' all of which were functioning and clean. I strongly recommend this gem of a hotel everything we experienced on our stay: the room, staff, food, spa, and amenities were excellent and seamlessly executed! Also as an added bonus it is located very close to a few quaint towns, ski hills, and Quebec city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
W weren't there very long but it was clean, quiet and quaint. Breakfast was good but, we were a little slower getting down to it and a lot of it had all ready been eaten and not replaced. Beautiful area and easily accessibllle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. Very affordable in low season. The dining room was a little pricey for the food and service received. (Please get rid of the elevator music! It definitely lowers the dining experience.) We stopped there on our way to Chicoutimi for a little R & R. Lovely quiet place. Unfortunately, there was an obnoxious group of men on a convention that didn't know how to be quiet in the hallways at any hour.
4 out of 5
by Gergely

Good value and the restaurant is a must try

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights in december. This hotel has a super location on the lake. Multiple nordic ski options nearby with the best snow conditions in the province. The restaurant is definitely what makes the expeirience worth it, especially for the fine dinning amateurs. Hotel service desk is efficient and polite. The room was ok, worth about 3.5 stars. Very clean and roomy enough. Noisy heating and ventilation system and the isolation could be better but for the price, its really a good deal 120$ (got upgraded for free to a superior room). This wasnt my first stay at this place and it sure will not be the last one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele from Montreal

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stay was great at the Manoir and we would go back. The location and the scenery are amazing, the hotel is not crowded so you can enjoy all the activities especially at the pool. The room was nice and clean but I have to say that we didn't enjoy that it was freezing cold (imagine entering the room after a hot day at the poll: temperature shock) and because of their smart system we couldn't control the temperature locally in the room. The hotel sets the temperature for the whole place. Not a good idea: one of my kids and an ild folk left with a cold. Please do something! Furthermore, I had a village view room and I have to say it was the darkest room I have ever seen. The minuscule balcony was far from being enough to get natural light inside but also the 4 lamps couldn't bring light where it was needed.