Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is showing its age but it was comfortable and the staff was helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be called motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hôtel was badly located too close of the street so we could Hear Cars all night long , when we arrive in the room , it was smelly and unfresh , rooms are very very small and so is the shower , the bed was only double and the Window was facing the parking lot so everybody could see us walking around in the room. This is way more of a motel type of place then à manoir . I do not recommend it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

loved it!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I love this place! It was pretty with the lac view ! I loved it! With my boyfriend we had a beautiful moment! Thanks you! I will come back again for sure! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by La réception, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous sommes que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
this is a false representation with the photos we can see on Trivago about this motel , rooms are small, when they tell you view on the lake and in the room your view is on the roof of the restaurant and you have the motor of the AC in front of your window, at least if we will had the view on the pool and the lake, and the price is to high for the confort we got, thank you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. As for the room you booked, I apologize for not reaching your expectations. Le Manoir Lac-Etchemin also offers renovated Superior rooms with a view on the lake. These rooms are more spacious and are also equipped with a balcony, a mini fridge and A/C. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lac-Etchemin! Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Rémi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous apprécions vos commentaires !
4 out of 5
by Paul

June 2017 trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and large enough except when we booked the room we were told that we were getting a view of the lake which is extremely nice but when we got there we did not get it. We did not complaint but we were a bit desapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Bonsoir, Nous sommes désolé de l'inconvénient suite à votre visite chez nous. Notre personnel est à votre disposition pour tout le long de votre séjour, alors ne pas hésiter à leur demander un service. Cela nous aurait fait plaisir de vous faire changer de chambre. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt. Merci
4 out of 5
by darcy

manoir etchemin

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not mug choice in the area. We were there for a snowboard competition for the weekend. Hotel was filled to capacity, but it was quiet and comfortable for the price. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't try the restaurant but the food looked wonderful. will book there again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was small but clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a little old, but well decorated. Cosy and clean. Good restaurant. Very friendly service.