Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carignan, QC, Canada

A gem

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel could be used as an example of how a simple hotel should be, and should be run. The staff extend themselves to the needs and wants of their guests. The hotel is spotless, cozy, attractive, comfortable, well located quiet ... everything you'd want this type of hotel to be. Attractive rooms with VERY comfortable beds, and many little extras which make you feel special. A gem!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Standard fairly clean hotel on main strip in Alma

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pretty standard rooms No room to sit for Sunday breakfast Room on second floor need elevator to make it easier to lug your suitcase up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

In Alma but no interests around Very modest

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Just by Lac St-Jean Room average Hotel average Breakfast average Ok but very average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PET Friendly - Convenient and Clean for the Price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location and pet friendly - PET FRIENDLY!!!! WIFI included
Location: McDonald's next door; Pizza place next door, sports bar au Cage next door; restaurantGoofy 24 hours - 3 doors down... In Desbains Caverns & Ziplining
Hotel was well located with a sports bar next door and a pizza place as well as McDonalds all without crossing the street! Came with a nice small breakfast in lobby. Brought my dog and it worked out great as we had a first floor room with a sliding glass door that went outside (extra charge for dog). The hotel was great no frills but nice rooms and convenient! I typically like all the plush but his was perfect and was better than I had anticipated. Speaking French would be helpful if traveling outside your hotel here but hotel staff was great and bilingual!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cote Saint-Luc, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel is situated next to the shoping are and srounded by many diners and fast food restaurants. Both the hotel and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and great pillow.
2 out of 5
by Lainie from Ottawa, ON

Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
When we arrived the room smelled like a locker room. The bed was okay. The towels weren't hung up or replaced on our second day and the bed wasn't made up, just the comforter was thrown over the bed. I wouldn't stay here again. We were in Alma for a tournament and even though our room wasn't great, apparently it was better than most in Alma.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for a one-night stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Hide-a-bed very unconfortable. limited choice of TV CHANNELS.No wardrobe. No closets. No mini refrigerator. Some parts of this hotel would need to be renovated. No pool, no exercise room. Continental breakfast very disappointing and located in the hotel lobby in a very limited space. There were only three tables and stools - too close to each other. We were eating with everybody else... Hotel OK for a one-night stay but don't expect anything else than very standard everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Oct 27, 2011
I'd forgotten some items and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel was quiet so I slept well. I appreciated the breakfast downstairs, though the room to eat was small.