Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Once we found it, it was fantastic

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Suite was great, the lake view was great, it was a wonderful place to call ours for a few days
Cons: CONTACT WITH PEOPLE IF THINGS CHANGE!
Location: It is a Suite in a building of suites that overlook Lac Superior. It's a clean, quiet area, wonderful. You can boat, swim, kayak, bike or walk around.
Around the time we first booked the suite it was under Cote Nord management but then it changed hands to Tremblant Elysium; unfortunately the website was not updated and we had to rent a room elsewhere because we couldn't find an office or facility with Cote Nord on it and were unaware of the change in management. We finally got things straightened out the next day and from then on it was fantastic but Tremblant Elysium and/or Expedia need to make sure the people coming to stay are aware that changes have been made!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from CT

Lovely views!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The rooms were had a very nice floor plan. The accents, the fireplace, the bathrooms were all very nice and modern. The views of the lake were magnificent and the walls were soundproof.
3 out of 5
by K from Montreal

ok but overrated

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The two bedroom suite was rather small for the 4 people it was advertised for and the rooms looked much smaller than on the photographs. The staff was overall unhelpful and unprofessional. They insisted on paying a deposit when it was booked under the condition of paying upon arrival. They argued and justified themselves when I complained about the fact that the free wifi was not available for days. No attempt at resolving the situation was made. Going to the reception area which closes at 8 pm was not good enough! They are obviously the administration and not the owner of the place. Many other problems, such as no ski storage, insufficiently equipped kitchen, info on supplies such as dishwasher tabs or location of actual rental place not given up front, faulty bathroom fan that melted wax on balcony of floor above, lack of towels and useless room service that would not work unless you let them in the moment they turn up. The location is a long way away from a decent supermarket, so that too is something one needs to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for skiing not tremblant

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Great experience with hit tub and full kitchen. Ideal for skiing north tremblant !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good suite for couple

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Good suite for couple because there has a window between the room and the bathroom... So be ready for total no privacy if you are a new couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KFred from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Gorgeous Villa on the Edge of a Stunning Lake

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Absolutely everything. It was perfect!
Cons: Absolutely no room for improvement.
Location: They've tennis courts and kayaks available to use on the lake. It's very near Mont-Tremblanc National Park. Within walking distance of a SAQ.
This room is in the top five places I've ever stayed. Spotless. Modern. Most comfortable bed ever. Fireplace. Flat screen TV. Stereo system to play your own iPhone. Private balcony on the edge of a stunning lake with your own BBQ and patio furniture. The most gorgeous shower. Fully functional kitchen. Everything was immaculate. And they care about recycling! I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was anywhere near this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Beautiful rustic place. European style rooms. Full kitchen and washer dryer. Very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We like it very much, enough space for our group ! Fresh air , green view !