Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Holiday in France

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights, hotel staff friendly and nice location. Plenty of activities available. Good restaurant and pool.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Pontefract

Great Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Staff very supportive when I was taken ill with a reaction to sea food. Rooms are pretty basic for the price and no air conditioning. Everything in the spa is an extra.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Forest Excellence

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The interior may be a bit dated and our room lacked air-con, but generally a lovely hotel in a fairly remote location of Lacanau. Great white wine! Obstacle course is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Yvette from NL

great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, would recommend :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rodrigo from The Hague, The Netherlands

Average quality

Posted Oct 15, 2009
Not really impressed for the price I paid. Would go back if no other alternatives would be available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Not impressed

Posted Nov 4, 2008 on Hotels
The photos advertising this hotel sold it to me, in particular the fabulous coast line which I expected to be on the hotel door step. However I was much disappointed when I realised it is 3km from the coast. definitely not suitbale if you don't have a car. The staff were lovely, but the hotel was not where nor what I expected. Also, there is only one taxi company in the are and they don't always respond to calls
5 out of 5
by François

Ensemble idéal pour se ressourcer

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ensemble idéal pour se ressourcer avec la proximité de la nature , les équipements de bien être de la piscine intérieure, du spa, de l'aromathérapie, des soins, du hammam, etc..calme la nuit et restaurant d'un rapport qualité prix exceptionnel , une bonne rénovation et tout cela sera au top.