Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding front desk staff, great stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everthing was fantastic!
We were welcomed with freshly baked cookies, and offers to make ourselves comfy in the lobby. Conrad went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Great sta, wonderful bed, and a yummy hot breakfast in the morning. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Christy LeGeer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Definitely a Find

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: We could not locate the desk clerk on checkout and the night clerk was less than welcoming.
We chanced upon this hotel on line while driving south on the I-5 and had a little difficulty finding it. Once found, though, it seemed brand new. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast area was unusually large, and the breakfast truly outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Christy LeGeer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are truly happy you found our us and you were happy with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from seattle

Terrific regional hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The is the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at, and one of the best hotel breakfasts ever. If going to the Centralia Chehalis area for a kid's sports event/tourney or for shopping at the outlet stores, you can't go wrong at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Christy LeGeer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located and hope you choose us again for your hotel needs. Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from polson

May be better after remodel!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
We had trouble getting good directions to the hotel--it took 3 calls (could be solved with a written description at the desk)! The pool was dirty & had open electrical boxes in the room. The shower mechanism pulled out, so we could not take a shower. More handicapped parking spaces are needed. The second night we parked at a separate building. Generally staff was trying to be helpful. The pancake machine was not fast, creating a long wait. The elevator was slow & undersized for the number of guests. Things were contributing to a feeling that things were not right.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Even though there is reconstruction in progress, the hotel was great and staff went out of their way to make sure everything was what we needed. Very nice, comfortable room, excellent breakfast included and a very convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Construction

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Showed up to the hotel to find a massive renovation underway. This meant no lobby, no elevator, no pool. The main entrance was blocked off and to check in we had to search for a small side door. Very disappointing. Travelling with a young family means we only book hotels with pools, to get there and find it was not accessible made our trip far less enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Very nice hotel close to the St. Martin's campus

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: Add a hot tub!
Location: This hotel is located off I-5/Martin Way/College Street and is across from the St. Martin's University.
We travel to Lacey, WA most every year to watch a basketball tournament. This year we decided to try this hotel which is closer to the university where the games are played. This is a nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. The continental breakfast is as expected and doesn't vary much from other hotel's offerings. My husband and I found that the hotel was at the entrance to a park with bike riding/walking trails. The one item lacking was a hot tub although they have a heated pool that we were told was kept quite warm which the children would surely like, but not those wanting to swim laps. The exercise room was basic, but clean and met our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to single, couples, families, and business travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels