Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell ID

Great value

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly, convenient location, bright, clean rooms and hotel
Location: Location was great with easy access to the Tumwater and Olympia area -- plenty of restaurants, shopping ,etc.
Highly recommend this hotel for pet owners ----- plus the room was very nice, bright colors, very clean and modern. Great location near I-5 with easy access to Tumwater or Olympia. Great buffet breakfast with scrambed eggs , sausage, various muffins, bagels, etc. waffle and cereal options, various beverages, etc. Will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port angeles

Lack of service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Our toilet clogged from the upstairs room, and when I told the clerk he said "what would you like me to do about it?" I said "send someone to fix it?" And then he brought a plunger to our room later and said here you go. We hotel often and this was our least favorite experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, washington

Nice hotel, quiet, pool an jacuzzi, full breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel staff was so friendly, they are helpful. The hotel is nice and clean and quiet. Pets are welcome. Full breakfast. Microwave and fridge in room, cable TV. Full amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Easy off the freeway. Clean room . Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Good location but needs a covered entry area for rain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lacey wa

Needs to finish updating

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was like they ether cheaply updated or haven’t finished updated yet. The cleanliness was not quite up to our standards the sheets on the beds were stained. There was stuff spilt all over the front of the bathroom cabinets. The hair dryer did not work in our room. When I talked to staff about everything at check out they acted like it was nothing no big deal but I paid for a service and it was not up to par. The pool was dirty and had floaters in it and it was cloudy. Will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanwood

Close to everything, quiet area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everyone at La Quinta Hotel was very nice. We were in the area visiting family. Our only real complaint is that the 'premium bedding' was not feeling premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Fast and friendly staff, clean, quiet and safe. Easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Good experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great free breakfast, warm cookies in the eveniing. pool and hot tub. Great base to explore from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island WA

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, might want to consider spending a little money on an outdoor front door rug. That was probably the only thing. It was raining the day before our check in and as your step on the rug in the entrance it was sopping wet. Like I said other than that it was a nice stay.