Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located near NY-5 and close to downtown, but it's only a few blocks away from a pretty run-down area that looked pretty scary. Also, there is a 24-hour adult store right next to the hotel. I would have liked to have known this ahead of time, I probably wouldn't have stayed here. Not really what I want to look out the window and see.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

More than what I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
More than what I expected
4 out of 5
by parker

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was that the staff smokes inside the hotel and the entire lobby area smell like an ashtray at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and hockey arena

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Went to hackey game. Easy driving from hotel
Easy check in. Clean room. Comfy beds. Good breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Glad your stay was good and hope you got to see our Sabres win one !!! Thank you for making us, your choice for your stay here in our area.
3 out of 5
by June F

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, only problem was pool was out of service and maintainance person didn't seem to be in any hurry to get it fixed. He sat around a lot doing nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We had a pool equipment meltdown early that morning causing a chemical imbalance. I apologize for this inconvenience, but we couldn't take any chances on any problems with chemicals....I want to thank you for taking the time to respond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to both sporting venues in Buffalo

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Large room with plenty of space. Clean bathrooms and an overall clean facility. I would stay here again. Great hotel for going to either sporting venue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a big room for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your glowing review. We work hard here, at Best Western, to make sure each and every guest has a positive experience. We hope to see you again sometime soon....and if you're looking to come in for a sporting event (NHL Hockey), please check our Expedia listings for rooms specials !!! Wishing you the very best for a great holiday season.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario,Canada

Great Value,Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonable Rate, Convenient Location to shopping malls, very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable staff (everyone we met), Nice clean and modern.
Cons: No complaints at all!
Location: We came from Toronto to shop at the Buffalo and Niagara Falls area Malls. This Hotel was very convenient and close to the Peace Bridge Border crossing
This Hotel's rate was reasonable and I was pleasantly surprised to find that everything about this Hotel was very good value. Good free Breakfast Buffet was very welcome. All the staff made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Your comments read like a breath of fresh air. We thank you so much for your kind words. We do work hard here to make sure every guest feels welcome and enjoys themselves. Once again, many thanks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to keybank centee

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The gym is not good at all but the room and staff members were great. Good value for a quick night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments (I'm part of the staff, so I appreciate the compliment)....Sorry about the gym, Hands are tied there....just glad you had a good time and a good stay.