Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo ny

They had a bad day

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The clerk was very pleasant throughout the fiasco.
Cons: Attention to detail by the housekeeping staff.
Location: I was on business and didn't do anything
It was one of those things. The front was pleasant and efficient. I got to my 1st room; the lights were all on, toilet seat was up and the sheets and comforter were all messy. Not a big deal but it IS a hotel room so I called the front desk. She came up immediately with another room key and was very apologetic. So not a big deal. I go to the new room. No pillows on the bed (bed looked as one would expect). There were 2 pillows on top of the air conditioner/window ledge and 3 pillows on the armchair. all without pillow cases. Again, not a big deal. The clerk first offered to give me a 3rd room which I declined. She gave me 3 pillow cases (not a big deal, as that was all she had and all I needed) so I went back up and "made the bed". I unpacked to enjoy my shorter evening now that I had a room with a bed and pillows I could use. As I sat on the toilet, I saw there was no shower curtain! Called her again. She looked for a shower curtain, couldn't find one, again offered to move me, and she gave me a few extra bath towels. I said I would be careful not to spray outside of the shower. When she came up and brought me the towels and went to another room to take their curtain. So, finally, after another hour, I went to bed. Next morning I had a hand towel and 1 wash cloth. There would not have been any bath towels if the shower curtain had not been missing. It was a calamity of errors but took 2 hours of my evening to straighten out. Funny but frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

30 min drive to Niagra falls and a great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Check in was fast and although we arrived 2 hours before check in we were still given our room. A comprehensive guide to all amenities was given to us by the reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop on a long drive.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I were driving up from Kentucky and headed to Maine and this was a good halfway point. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the staff was nice. Breakfast in the morning wasn't great, but it was free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the New Era Field

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our room had someone else's food left in the fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carteret, NJ

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Bring coffee makers back and get rid of the coffee dispenser that give you a cup of instant coffee.
Location: Buffalo has a lot of places to visit or restaurants to eat in and this hotel is located just a few short miles south of Buffalo.
One of the things I look for when I enter a hotel room is the edges and corners of a room to see how clean they are. This hotel has consistently passed that observation. Another area is the bathroom corners and tub area and this hotel (maids) keep them clean. When taking a shower the drain flows free (not backing up) and the hot water is consistent. Towels are big and fluffy. Overall I like this hotel and give it 5 stars. The air conditioning is a little on the loud side and had no fan control as I could not shut the fan off and it ran continuously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juncos, PR

Services

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The services its excellent, the employee explain all services available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It's a very nice hotel, rooms are clean. Modern decor, bathroom was large. The only negative of the room was a chair in the room that had a pretty big stain in it that needed to be cleaned or replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
There is very loud noise (which sounds like water pipes or toilets are working) from seemingly next rooms. You can hear the noise very often. I still don't know what that is. The room is clean, the breakfast is OK (typical - egg, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, yogurt, etc) There is no place to eat except Tim Horton, which provides very limited selections (like 3), although they advertise it offers many sandwitches, and one convenience store. It is very close to downtown and during busy hours, there is a bus coming and going to downtown. It takes like 15 minutes. By car, it takes 8 minutes. Overall, I would stay again, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Carolina from Buffalo

Convenient to city and southtowns

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Tim Hortons coffee and donuts in congoined parking lot!!! This is a must have. The staple drink of Buffalo area. Wonderful, firm support mattress. I have back and neck issues and had no pain in this bed. Wish I could take it home. Nice layout, roomy. Good breakfast selection. Oatmeal, dry cereal, yogurt, canned fruit, sausage/bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes and breads. Easy access to all main roads. Had great rate on expedia. Regular Hotel rate would be too high for us even with AAA discount. Only complaint is Pool temp was too cold to use for my daughter and me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick overnight

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff friendly. Outside needs a colourful paint job. Rooms looked recently renovated. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean.