Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I liked everything about the hotel and its staff. Was a bit wary of location but it was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We first impression was area seemed shady plus at the entrance a guy was sitting drinking a 12 pack. But once inside very nice and clean. My only complaints is slow internet and bed seemed hard to me. But I have a bad back so it might be fine for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Canada

New look, close to New Era Field

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Recently renovated very clean staff friendly. Close to amenities restaurants etc. and a quick jump to the stadium for the bills game. Go bills!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dated and very difficult to find

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot
Location: Nothing to do nearby, very Isolated , Difficult to reach, I find this survey to long and the questions repetitive.I will no longer participate
No tub! Not very clean, isolated , no restaurant within walking distance.Mediocre breakfast. Bed was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo ny

They had a bad day

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The clerk was very pleasant throughout the fiasco.
Cons: Attention to detail by the housekeeping staff.
Location: I was on business and didn't do anything
It was one of those things. The front was pleasant and efficient. I got to my 1st room; the lights were all on, toilet seat was up and the sheets and comforter were all messy. Not a big deal but it IS a hotel room so I called the front desk. She came up immediately with another room key and was very apologetic. So not a big deal. I go to the new room. No pillows on the bed (bed looked as one would expect). There were 2 pillows on top of the air conditioner/window ledge and 3 pillows on the armchair. all without pillow cases. Again, not a big deal. The clerk first offered to give me a 3rd room which I declined. She gave me 3 pillow cases (not a big deal, as that was all she had and all I needed) so I went back up and "made the bed". I unpacked to enjoy my shorter evening now that I had a room with a bed and pillows I could use. As I sat on the toilet, I saw there was no shower curtain! Called her again. She looked for a shower curtain, couldn't find one, again offered to move me, and she gave me a few extra bath towels. I said I would be careful not to spray outside of the shower. When she came up and brought me the towels and went to another room to take their curtain. So, finally, after another hour, I went to bed. Next morning I had a hand towel and 1 wash cloth. There would not have been any bath towels if the shower curtain had not been missing. It was a calamity of errors but took 2 hours of my evening to straighten out. Funny but frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

30 min drive to Niagra falls and a great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Check in was fast and although we arrived 2 hours before check in we were still given our room. A comprehensive guide to all amenities was given to us by the reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop on a long drive.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I were driving up from Kentucky and headed to Maine and this was a good halfway point. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the staff was nice. Breakfast in the morning wasn't great, but it was free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the New Era Field

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our room had someone else's food left in the fridge
4 out of 5
by Steven

Best Western Plus Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Need more seats for breakfast. Food was good beds were comfy and all was quiet. Ac was nice and cold. The area around doesn't give many options for food unless you go downtown. All in all it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carteret, NJ

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Bring coffee makers back and get rid of the coffee dispenser that give you a cup of instant coffee.
Location: Buffalo has a lot of places to visit or restaurants to eat in and this hotel is located just a few short miles south of Buffalo.
One of the things I look for when I enter a hotel room is the edges and corners of a room to see how clean they are. This hotel has consistently passed that observation. Another area is the bathroom corners and tub area and this hotel (maids) keep them clean. When taking a shower the drain flows free (not backing up) and the hot water is consistent. Towels are big and fluffy. Overall I like this hotel and give it 5 stars. The air conditioning is a little on the loud side and had no fan control as I could not shut the fan off and it ran continuously.