Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lackland Area Alternative

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The freeway access road is the way into the motel which is convenient. However it is a one-way so taking the side streets back is a bit of a pain.
Location: There is Denny's just around the corner which was great for breakfast! The Taco Cabana has karaoke and drinks at night and Walgreens just down the rd.
Even though this is a bit off the access road, it is small, quiet and cozy. There was a nice continental breakfast provided but no coffee maker in the room. The staff asked if I would like one and they immediately accommodated me. The facility is very clean even including the parking lot! Easy to get to from the access road - but because it's a one-way, you have to take the back streets to get back in. Not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was OK, smelled odd - lousy breakfast.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Serve a better breakfast or remove it from the amenities.
Hotel room was pretty small & the entire place smelled funny. Staff was very distant. Booked the hotel due to them having continental breakfast & their location - breakfast was a prepackaged cinnamon roll & coffee. Should have paid a few more dollars and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A hotel room with a shower and a god bed. Exactly 1.1 mile from the Lackland AFB gate. Wifi was weak and the room was small but it fit was I was looking for. Plenty of decent restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good trip. The hotel was older but staff was very helpful. The linens, bed clothes, bath room and sink area were very clean. The sofa and carpet looked as if they could use a good cleaning. We didn't sit on the sofa. There was no clock radio in the room but we did get our early wake up callls. As a guest you got an hour of free wi-fi a day. The hair dryer did not work but we were given a replacement. It was extremely convenient to where we needed to be but ackward to get back to. For the price it wasn't bad though we would have made different arrangements if we had been more familiar with the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by matthew from Hampton, Va.

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was near Air force base which was main reason for staying. Over all good stay. Room was clean desk clerk very helpful with directions for getting around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Very clean. Why are you making me add more to finish survey. Very frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like county jail ! ....

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nothing like it looks in the pictures. It's a tiny room, if you look closely it's very dusty..the walls have stains and aren't clean... there's a tiny window...it looks like a jail cell. BUT there are no bugs!