Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A hotel room with a shower and a god bed. Exactly 1.1 mile from the Lackland AFB gate. Wifi was weak and the room was small but it fit was I was looking for. Plenty of decent restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good trip. The hotel was older but staff was very helpful. The linens, bed clothes, bath room and sink area were very clean. The sofa and carpet looked as if they could use a good cleaning. We didn't sit on the sofa. There was no clock radio in the room but we did get our early wake up callls. As a guest you got an hour of free wi-fi a day. The hair dryer did not work but we were given a replacement. It was extremely convenient to where we needed to be but ackward to get back to. For the price it wasn't bad though we would have made different arrangements if we had been more familiar with the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by matthew from Hampton, Va.

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was near Air force base which was main reason for staying. Over all good stay. Room was clean desk clerk very helpful with directions for getting around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Very clean. Why are you making me add more to finish survey. Very frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like county jail ! ....

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nothing like it looks in the pictures. It's a tiny room, if you look closely it's very dusty..the walls have stains and aren't clean... there's a tiny window...it looks like a jail cell. BUT there are no bugs!
1 out of 5
by Kylie from San angelo

Disgusting

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting. The neighborhood is in the ghetto of all ghettos. The first room they put me in was a rinky dink room with cinder blocks as the walls. The room wreaked of weed and the toilet and light switch were broken. The shower curtain had blood stains on it and there was hair in the sink. I went to complain of the smell and they changed my room to a much nicer room. It had normal walls and a clean and working toilet. Pros: they gave me free wifi I guess you get what you pay for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, KY

bugs! cinderblocked walls, cracked/glued vanity

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! The lighting is extremely dark. The bugs in the room kept coming. The peep hole was partially painted over. The bathroom floor dirty.
Location: close to Lackland, AFB. Nothing to do off base in area.
continental breakfast is a stale pastry in a store-bought wrapper and coffee! That's it! Unsafe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful. The room was a bit small and the frig took forever to cool drinks.