Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Friendly front desk staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay! Tastefully decorated and clean rooms and Libby! Breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland Base

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed for my daughter's Air Force graduation so it was convenient because it was so close to base. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice indoor pool, spa, and an okay gym. Included reakfast in the morning helped us get started and to the base early. The only downfall of this hotel is the front desk staff. They seem to be under staffed so they would leave the desk to take care of something and there would be no one up front with multiple people waiting for help. Either that or they just need better team work... we needed pool towels a couple different times and there were 6 people in line ~ the 'bartender' walked around the corner on her phone and there was a guy sitting behind the desk on his phone also and neither offered the desk woman any help. Our daughter just wanted to sleep one of the days and the cleaning people had their music playing on their phones outside our rooms in the hallways. Just think they need more customer service oriented staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was super close to Lackland and knowing that families would be leaving before the advertised 0630 breakfast time, they had food out there early for the guests. Extremely thoughtful and super accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very close to Lackland AFB, great access

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff was very knowledgeable about BMT graduation schedules and base maps. Full breakfast served early and free coffee anytime. Room was spacious and very clean and quiet. Overall, a great spot close to Lackland AFB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel was so clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities one would need! The air conditioner only has two setting tho... Off or freezing cold
Cons: Better room temperature control
Location: There are shopping centers around which is extremely convenient! We didn't do much around the area since we were there for a graduation
My family and I were there for my son's air force graduation! The hotel was super nice! So clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Only thing was I wish the water fountains on the first floor worked so we didn't have to buy water. Hotel is also conveniently located!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a nice clean hotel and close to base. We were there for my son's graduation from Basic Training for the Air Force. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They were able to give us options on things to do and were very good with directions, too. I would recommend it, especially if your are there for Basic Training Graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, comfy

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Helpful staff, spacious rooms, timely housekeeping, good breakfast line. Awesome central location off AFB. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

great beds and breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet is stained/filthy in the hall way. The AC in our room wouldn't go down below 74 degrees so it was muggy due to the weather, but not completely uncomfortable. The beds, shower, amenities and breakfast rocked as usual. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASHUA,NEW HAMPSHIRE

JUST PERFECT!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ?
Location: NICE AND QUIET
MOORE THEM EXPECTED. ALL GOOD. THAT SAYS IT ALL! THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS TO BE OBLIGATE TO WRITE MOORE THAN I WANT TO, TO BE ABLE TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location is great for getting to base quickly and not a far drive to get to Riverwalk. Hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating.