Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to afb

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Was close to where we were going, staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us recently, and we are equally delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to our guests, so we are delighted with your comments in relation to our staff, thank you. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Days Inn San Antonio Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Air Force base

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is old and needs remodeling done. The bathroom was the worse. Everything was cleaned as best as it could considering the conditions of the furnishings. The pool was very nice! Breakfast bar was kept up and cleaned. Staff was friendly. Overall it was a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel near Lackland AFB.

Posted May 31, 2017
The beds were comfy and clean. The linens didn't smell. We asked for extra towels and the staff was very nice. We had breakfast a few times and everything was great. The woman making sure everything was full and neat was very nice. I loved how they had posters for the AF graduates. 😊❤
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

The price is right

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The rates
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Rooms are outdated. The bathroom had peeling paint, the sink wouldn't turn off completely and had no cold water. Had we spent anymore time in the hotel I would have definitely complained, however as we were only sleeping in the room I did not complain
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base!

Posted May 9, 2017
Other than the loud patrons and loud ice machine outside of our room, my stay was enjoyable. There wasn't any water in the vending machines either.
5 out of 5
by Christy

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was In need is some cosmetic repairs, it was clean, comfortable and quiet- which was impressive once we faced the very active pool. The room darkening shades did their jon and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! Side note- the taco cabana I block away had the best breakfast tacos I have ever had!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Seedy Dive

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We only chose this hotel for its proximity to Lackland AFB. The hotel was in very poor condition (I.e. musty, peeling paint, dirty in the corners of the bathroom and tub). Then there was the matter of the other occupants sitting at a table in the courtyard drinking beer and staring at us as we entered our room...pretty disconcerting and didn't feel safe. We will have another trip to San Antonio this summer, but definitely will not be staying here.
5 out of 5
by martin

Mg

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was perfect Staff was excellent. Candece went the extra mile Love that place
1 out of 5
by Diana

We had cockroaches in our room

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The bathroom was so bad we asked them to come clean it, which they did, but it still had other people's hair, soap scum and the bathmat which was glued in had black mold under the flaps. The walls around the tub were cracked and pulling away and the entire bathroom looked awful. The worst part was getting up to find cockroaches on the bathroom countertop. That was a first ever for us. Usually Days Inn areally pretty good. Middle of the road...this room was awful. The pool was fine and the breakfast pretty good. It's right next to the base gates which is why we just cleaned the room the best we could and stayed.