Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Anything
Cons: They need to work in to many things to give a good service!!!
Location: The neighborhood is ugly and the area is really dark and alone!!
It was a TERRIBLE HOTEL... Breakfast was poor in variety. They didn't clean my room. When I called to the front desk to ask why they didn't clean my room, their answer was " I don't know why they didn't clean it". They gave me a discount but, that wasn't the point. I didn't have trash can in the room. The sink wasn't working. I ask for a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking room... it was nasty!!! The neighborhood around the hotel looks dangerous and alone. The hotel smelled of cigarette all the time. I never would recommend this hotel and I would never go back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Worse than a truck stop

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Got in around midnite. Night manager was friendly but not wearing the kind of clothing you would normally see for a hotel night manager. He was wearing a t-shirt and baggy jeans. Doesn't bother to much tho, went up to the room and the 1st thing I heard was a crying kid next door! The dresser had surface damage on 1 of the drawers, the chair at the table was torn up, couch was sunken in , mold in the shower, curtain falling off the rod and the king size bed looked like a banana. When I sat down on the foot of the bed it felt like something was crawling on my arm. Then someone on the other side had their clock radio up loud. I left 45 mins after being there. Walked a mile or so to Red Roof Inn at 1am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Won't come back.
Location: Not to far from Sea World
I stay on this hotel because there was no other available for my vacation days, but I wont ever do it again. Everything was bad. Customer service, the bed was very old, breakfast not to many options the room was full of roaches I had to kill. It really was a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Kamalakannan from Dallas

I donnot recommed this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
I stayed in this hotel for a night and had booking for next day also. on the first day when I checked in the AC in the room was not working and the room was filled with stinking smell. When i went to the front desk and said this to the hotel representative he gave me can of room freshener and asked to wait until he finds this maintenance guy. When the maintenance guy came he check the AC and said it will star working after sometime. I waited for an hour but it was not working. I asked for different room but it was not available. With no choice left I stayed in that horrible room for that night. (the AC started working after 11pm) The next day morning i asked the hotel manager to give me a better room for the night. he promised me that but when i checked in the next day. I found the room more worse than the first one. (AC was not working and the room was stinking) I left the room immediately and called Expedia for cancelation.
2 out of 5
by CS from TX

Great staff, but location, location, location.

Posted May 11, 2014
I actually didn't stay. The staff was quite pleasant, and you can tell they try, but there were some big issues. The door wouldn't close completely. It would latch, but you could tell it wasn't shut because light would shine in around it. It was as though the door wasn't sitting properly in the frame. There was no globe on the light fixture, which wasn't a deal breaker, but it was one of those details that was missed. In the bathroom, the toilet didn't really seem to flush, and bars were missing from the towel rack. And there was NO SMOKE DETECTOR in the room (at least, not one that I could find)- only the bracket where one SHOULD have been. Beyond that, it was a matter of the other occupants. It may be just me, but I was getting an uncomfortable vibe from them. One woman walked by, asked me for a cigarette, and then said "You're from out of town, aren't you?", which struck me as odd. Why did she find that remarkable? Wouldn't it have been more remarkable for me to be at a motel if I was a local? It also looked like some occupants were actually living there, rather than visiting, which, along with the rough neighborhood made me feel very uncomfortable to be an obvious visitor with a lot of bags. These elements were out of the staff's control, but it made me decide it was better to press on down the road rather than spend the night.
1 out of 5
by Austin from Utah

Pretty bad

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Well to start off, the room was supposed to be non-smoking. It wasn't. We got moved to another room, which was just a little bigger, but the pillows sucks, the sheets looked pretty faded, and well it seems like nothing has been renovated in a while. Umm the vending machines were a joke. Nothing for any kind of snacks. And the soda machine wasn't cooling, and well the soda was marked for May of 2013. The staff were friendly, but we didn't even bother with the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Ralene from Oklahoma

Absolutely putrid. Do NOT stay here.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close location to Air Force Base. Otherwise, nothing.
The first room they sent me to was already an issue, the staff had issued me the wrong keys, THREE TIMES. After finally gaining entry to the room, I had sat down on the bed, I looked down at the sheets, and they were covered with hair, human hair it looked like, and alot of it. After jumping up from the bed I pulled the sheets down to see if they were cleaner than the comforter. Nope, almost just as bad as the comforter even. Disgusted, I went to wash my hands in the bathroom, I dried them off with one of the hand towels, and what looked to be FECES on the towels, thus my hands. This is clearly the housekeepers fault because the hand towel on the rack was folded neatly. Infuriated, I went to the front desk and immediately requested another room, but they told me they didn't have any rooms. After (almost) begging them for another room and informing them of the state of the first room issued, the man had finally broke down and gave me a key to a smoking room, but that didn't bother me, I just wanted a clean room. When I entered the room, I had noticed quite a few things askew. For instance, the mattress was off the box springs laying vertically against the wall. The carpet was pulled back from the wall as well, exposing the concrete beneath. There was also paint equipment in the bath tub. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horriable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I went to San Antonio for the weekend with my daughter. Thinking it was going to be a good weekend turn out to be horrible. The first night we stayed seem to be okay although not sure if it was the drive that had me tired. The next night my daughter woke up with these bumps on our legs and arms. As a mother I was in shock to see my daughter in this state, where she complain about it being very itchy. At first I thought it was some kind of insect of mosquito that had gotten her at night. As time went by it didn't seem to get any better. So I did some research and it turn out to be BED BUG!!! GROSS!!!! Now you can imagine the panic and anger I felt having to see my daughter go through this. Needless to say, I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Jason from New brighton, MN

Lackland AFB graduation

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn it down
Location: nothing
Bed bugs, bed bugs and more bed bugs! Avoid this place at all cost!
5 out of 5
by Ney

Excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels