Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House keeping/pool/office issue

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Location to the Lackland Air Force base was convenient.
House keeping did not come on Sunday. we found they had not come and we had already put all the used towels in a pile for the housekeeper. We had to try and dry them for reuse. We were going to use the pool around 5pm that day to find it was locked. We called the office for both issues to find that the office was closed. We had no idea no one would be in the office that Sunday afternoon. Also, every night, hour on the hour we heard a hotel door shut. It was odd because there was only one other car in the whole parking lot. Not sure exactly what is happening at this hotel but I don't think I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Sep 3, 2017
when we got to the hotel was late, got into the room the first thing my husband said, i saw a bug!!! went to sleep, next morning took a shower and on the vanity saw roaches. we took all our stuff out the room just in case. Later that day, i called the front office to let them know i wanted to leave the hotel, I explained the manager the situation, he was nice told me that pest control sprayed and bugs come out, and that i was gonna get charged 58 dlls for cancelling and because was past the check out time, i said ok, what made me very upset was that when we went to the office to sign the papers the female in the office we told her the problem, she plain told me" we have never had that problem" even tho the male manager said they sprayed. sometimes the problem is not to except there is a problem and denied it. I was happier when the male manager agreed to the problem, then I talked to the female in the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Chris S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, Again my apologies for the communication error with the front desk staff. We spray all of our guest rooms once monthly and more often if we notice an issue. Sadly, doors often are left open and bugs find there way into the rooms and create an unpleasant situation for everyone. We were unable to locate cockroaches in your room, but did find a dead water bug. Thanks for your patience and safe travels,
5 out of 5
by Kathleen B

Totally good experience!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for a young woman traveling alone to BMT graduation. Older, budget motel, but clean, safe and secure (love the new door security system). Front desk and manager very pleasant, housekeeping came in every day. Quiet and comfortable for the price. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Lackland AFB for a military visit, and needing a safe, affordable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Kathleen, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to San Antonio. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again if you should ever find your travels bringing you back to San Antonio. Thanks and safe travels, Chris S, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice but needs work. Very close to base. Close to Denny's for food. Ice machine needs work very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Chris General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your honest feedback. We are still remodeling, but to avoid interruptions in services during your stay that work is only done Sun, Mon and Tues thus limiting what can be quickly accomplished. The ice machine has a limit switch to prevent ice chests from being filled and I understand your frustration. We are looking into adding an additional machine so that ice is always on hand. Thanks and Safe Travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
You get what you pay for, Not a long term kinda of hotel for a one nighter , but for long term definitely not. out side of hotel looks horrible it looked like it was vandalized a couple of times even the ice machine was in a cage, the pool was so dirty we didn't want to use it. The room was definitely clean no complaints there but there was no hair dryer, or Iron or ironing board, only complain about staff is when they take a photo copy of your credit card not to happy about that, but wasnt really given a choice, girl said just incase something happens to the room we have this, not sure if they can do that, i was so glad it was only for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Chris General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your honest review. It is only with guest feedback like yours that we can make our hotel better. To address your concerns, The property is still in a renovation process. To avoid any interruption in services or disruption to our guests, these renovations are only completed Sun, Mon and Tues limiting what can be done in a short time frame. Hair dryers, Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk upon request and at no additional fee to our nightly guests. Unfortunately, we do take copy of guest credit cards, as most hotels do, to protect ourselves and our guests against credit card fraud. All numbers, except the last four are blacked out to prevent any theft and your CCV/CVV code is never stored for your protection. Thanks and safe travels!
1 out of 5
by Mike

This place is a HOLE.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a hole. Do not stay here unless you're looking for an ultra-cheap place to crash and bail. Leaky faucets, lights in the windows, unsafe parking lot, lock broke on my room, you name it. The place was CLEAN, and the place was CHEAP - but those were the only positives. No one working the desk at all 2 nights a week, and no one at checkout time in the morning. No breakfast, despite the advertisement (lobby is locked). No coffee in the room either. Did not feel safe, save for the fact that I left nothing in my car and no one would steal my car. I actually moved a chair over in front of the door because of the lack of safety lock on the door. Horrible. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, First and foremost, we are sorry that you felt mislead and did not enjoy your stay. Had your concerns (broken lock, leaky faucet) been brought to the attention of our staff, those items could have been repaired immediately rather than after your checkout. We do not advertise a breakfast but do offer coffee in the lobby from 8am-noon for our guests. In our brief time owning and managing this property we have added additional lighting in the parking lot and I believe this was the light that you mentioned in your guest room window. Additionally, we have installed a new RFID lock system on all guest room doors eliminating the need for multiple security devices. This hotel is still under renovation and this is noted with our online travel agent booking partners. Thanks for your feedback and safe travels to you. Chris S., General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff who checked us in was just fine and the only positive thing about the place. The walls are paper thin, my allergies were set off immediantly upon entering the room, the room itself smelled musty, the towels had black specs on them, the bathroom itself was not cleaned properly, the area it was in didn't feel safe, the door to our room had many large dents in it like it was kicked down/on before, and that is all I experienced because I immediantly found a different hotel and made a reservation elsewhere. There are even alarms on each of the hotel doors that go off if you don't properly shut the door that sends a message of "threat alert" to the lobby. The woman who was working in the lobby completely ignored the "threat alert" alarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lauren, We are truly disappointed that you didn't elect to stay with us after all. However, the walls here are solid poured concrete and not paper thin as you have suggested. If there was an odor in the room, this could have been easily mediated for you. Upon inspection of the room in question I found no black spots on the towels nor an unclean bathroom. The property is undergoing renovations, as stated on the web page and the door has simply not been replaced as of yet. I am not sure where you received the "threat alert" information. Our locks have been newly installed and the alert that you heard is actually for you, the guest, to notify that your door is not closed properly. No alert is received in the lobby. Thanks and safe travels, Chris S. GM
1 out of 5
by Naomi

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not in very good condition and we could hear everything from the adjoining room. I just did not feel very comfortable at this hotel. The price was good and it was close to Lackland AFB.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Naomi, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay but would like to address the issues you experienced. We are currently looking for a resolution to the adjoining room doors. With the newly installed vinyl vs the old shag type carpeting this is a new issue we are experiencing. I am unsure what you are referring to on the condition of your room but would enjoy speaking with you to address any concerns directly. Thanks and safe travels, Chris S. GM
1 out of 5
by Slavica

A dump to avoid!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worse hotel I ever stayed in. I was so scared that I pulled the sofa to block the door. Smelled horrible. I felt it unclean, looking worse than cheap. $59 was way over priced for this dump!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I believe that you may have our hotel confused with another one you may have stayed in. We do not offer sofa's in our standard guest rooms that you stayed in. We hope that you will reconsider your review. Thanks, Chris S. GM
1 out of 5
by Frank

Locked out

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I came back and my key wouldnt work. There was nobody there at the front desk and the emergency number went to a full voicemail. I had to get another hotel at 4AM as I couldnt get into my prepaid room. How would you rate such service???
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Again, my sincerest apologies for the lock out. I was under the impression that we had resolved this issue for you by removing your charges for the night since you were unable to stay in your room. We have changed the emergency number to a call center to ensure calls are answered by a person so that this will not happen in the future. Thanks and safe travels, Chris S. GM