Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly rooms were clean very pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very basic.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was so kind ans the room was very clean.
Cons: Dehumidifier in each room?
Location: Very close to Lackland Air Force Base.
The staff was very kind and helpful but the hotel is concrete walls and tile floors. Was told there was no way they could reduce the humidity due to the concrete and tile. Made the stay very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Horrible location and looks filthy

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything, including them calling me at 3 a.m.
Location: It was in a sketchy part of town.
I drove up to the hotel and was too afraid to even get out of my car. The hotel is located in a seemingly bad part of town. The hotel was dirty and run down, there was no way I was going to stay there, I lost my money because I had to book another hotel room. While I was sleeping, I received a call at 3 in the morning; I did not recognize the number, so I didn't answer. I received a 2nd call, so I answered, it was Patrick from the hotel, wanting to know if I was going to check in??? I said, "It is 3 a.m.!" It did not seem to phase him that he was disturbing my sleep. Really?
5 out of 5
by Diana

Comfortable, Clean Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I just returned from seeing my son graduate from Air Force Basic Training. I spent 4 nights with Pinn Road Inn. I was very comfortable...the beds and pillows were great. Very clean room. The decor is older, but clean and in good shape. I felt at home with quilts on the bed. Included a microwave and fridge. Short easy drive to base, Dunkin Donuts and other attractions, but off the main drag. Don't let the fencing bother you...I felt very safe during my stay. Breakfast was a little skimpy...but the price was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great affordable hotel for BMT graduation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was looking for a comfortable room to sleep while attending Air Force graduation. I did not expect much from the hotel but was actually impressed with the comfort and cleanless of the room. I felt safe and slept very comfortable throught my stay. Lackland Air Force base is about two minutes away, Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice a big cap in the door . Like being close to the Air Force Base and San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff would like to make smile for more friendly. and breakfast has so so. but room has clean & everything's good.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were supposed to get in on 6/21 but didnt arrive until 6/22 due to the tropical storm Cindy. They were very nice when we checked in and saw to it that we had all we needed, the room was clean and had a full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Clean close to base

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Neighborhood a little scary but no problems. Easy access to base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It is older but well kept. we had 3 room for a AF Graduation. we were pleasantly suprised