Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Air force Base.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was awesome, everyone. But we had to many problems. Coffee pot was dirty, hair on both beds, I saw roaches everyday( I had to buy bug spray), after leaving the pool my son and brother broke out with a bad rash, and ice machine was doing something crazy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Roaches dirty smelled funky,I would not stay up here again. They also gave us a great ion right by maintenance only room there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
1st room sheets were dirty and room smelled tub was in bad condition and towels looked old and dirty didn't use them used my own. The phone in the room didn't work so I had to go to office and complain about the room. They moved me to second room sheets were dirty the tub was in worse condition. They moved me a third time same the key didn't work, the water in bath tub wouldn't drain. Seemed like the more I moved the worse it got. Hotel is very out dated place needs to be renovated or closed. When I canceled my reservation the manager asked why was I leaving. I couldn't believe he had just asked me that. Horrible experience I would not recommend this place!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run away from this place!!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Rooms were dirty & dated. We had no running water because the room adjacent to us had issues. AC & toilet quit working so they had to move us to another room. Free breakfast was a joke! Toast, banana & old cereral was what they advertised for free breakfast. Coffee was horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was old and not that clean. Had to ask for additional towels every day and stairs going up to top floor were not that sturdy and seemed to be in disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington Tx.

Bugs in the shower and the bed.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Not good tv had no sound bugs in the shower and in the bed. I never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down dirty smelly

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was all bad. Spend the extra $30-$50 and stay somewhere clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.. close to Lackland Air Force Base.

Posted May 31, 2017
It's okay not the best hotel. Seems more like a motel. I only liked it because it was near Lackland AFB. So that's why it was convenient. If you like a more fancy place I wouldn't recommend it. But it was okay for me because I barely stayed at my room since I was here for my girlfriend's BMT graduation.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older and has lost its ambiance...but it was clean, the staff were helpful and the location was perfect for access to Lackland AFB.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted May 21, 2017
First room I was given had the towels from the previous occupants still laying around, the bed wasn't changed, there was trash and tortilla chips all over the floor. Staff was nice enough and gave me another room to which the key would not work so had to go get assigned another room. Finally a decent room, except for the bugs and the front door would not close completely. This place is run down and in a terrible neighborhood where the 7/11 locks up every thing (and I mean everything) because so much merchandise is stolen on a daily basis. Do not stay here!!!!!