Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled awful

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room was reasonably clean and the hotel staff was friendly. The main issue was the room smelled like urine. The bathroom had an awful smell too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will work extremely hard to fix the issue you experienced. We do hope that you brought this issue up to the hotel staff and they were able to accommodate you with a room change. We hope that you had a safe and enjoyable trip home. Thank you once again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airforce graduation

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Needs updating though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the hotel and staff. We are starting to remodel rooms to give our guest the best experience during their stay on our property. We hope you return to see the new look soon. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again for choosing our property during your stay in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Regular plain Jane, but close to Lackland AFB.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hot water, clean sheets, does the trick. Staff was friendly. Had small issue with card reader, but with a little patience, it wasn't too much a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed most of your stay with us and hope that you come back soon to see our newly remodeled rooms. We do hope that you had a safe return home. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly, clean, close to Lackland, highly accecible, easy to find, and low traffic. All of these qualities provided a good experience to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
We are pleased that you were happy with our property. We thank you for choosing our property for your stay in San Antonio. We do hope that your trip home was a safe and enjoyable one. Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a terrible place to stay in a pinch.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Old, dated rooms, very old and uncomfortable beds. Rust in the bathroom. The lid to the toilet bowl was to small for the bowl. Sheets were clean, room was as clean as you could expect for the shape they are in. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, I've stayed in worse places. But probably would not stay there again. My advice, pay a little more money for a nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not completely happy with your stay with us and will work hard on the issues you have mentioned. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Just needing a place to lay your head.....

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff was awesome and attentive!!! It's just an old facility with old problems. Old rusted fixtures and stale smells. Also, the neighboring room occupied a smoker. So, my room smelled of smoke every time they lit up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and do apologize for your neighboring room. We will will work to fix the issues you have mentioned. We do hope that your trip home was a safe one. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room had a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient. Staff was all very nice. Close to Lackland AFB. Easy to get to, right off W Military Dr. It was a good value for the price, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in San Antonio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx, nt

Awful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smell so much of cigarettes and my sister caught an asthma attack. Never again in this hotel. Wouldn't recommended for a million dollars. Stay away people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had during your stay at our property and will work hard to fix these issues. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Lackland

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The best thing about this hotel was how close it is to Lackland AFB. The room was clean, but just had a dirty feel to it, needs to be renovated. Definitely do not depend on the "continental breakfast" as substance to get you through to lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay with us. We will work hard on the issues you experienced. We do hope that your journey home was a safe one. Thank you again for choosing our property during your stay with us in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us here in San Antonio. We do hope your trip home was a safe one. Thank you once again for choosing our property for your stay.