Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
excellent i will recommend this place is quiet and peacefull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located and close to a variety of eateries. The room was very clean and comfortable. With a hot bacon & eggs breakfast included, this is an excellent value for your dollar. I recommend this hotel and I'm not even related to the proprietors!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value accommodations.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
We had a very positive experience for our one-night stay at the Lacombe Motor Inn. Close to grocery store and places to eat. A hot breakfast was included at their own restaurant. Would recommend accommodations as good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Sonu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our restaurant. Have a good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Small town Alberta

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great breakfast awesome showers, hotel had an old smell to it staff was nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean comfortable and quiet furnishing and bedding are new and modern Check in was easy and stress free and the free breakfast was good. Eggs bacon or sausage, hashbrowns and toast, tea and coffee. Very glad we chose to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very pleasant, clean & comfortable. As I was there for work, it suited my needs perfectly. The room rate was very reasonable, I think perhaps the best in town and it included a free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room just for overnight for work. The hotel itself was quiet, clean and warm. Very friendly staff. If you're looking for something simple, just a place to sleep for the night then this hotel is perfect. But, if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs as it's right across from train tracks and the train horn will wake you up throughout the night. I'd definitely stay here again for a short term need.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Airdrie ab

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable and quite.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Comfortable room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The service was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. We had a big group of people for one room, which was plenty big enough for us to host make sure our bachelorette had a relaxing evening. They were updating rooms while we were there, but it wasn't much of an interference. I highly recommend the Lacombe Motor Inn. Great staff.