Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
this place hasnt been updated in 40 years. absolutely horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you didn't find the cabin to be suitable. We are working on updating our cabins.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Was fine..check out is 9AM!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Its a cabin. Old, not updated..but its clean. 9AM check out time is ridiculous! Supposedly you can get a later check out if no one is staying in your cabin the next day. Check in isnt until 3pm..which is standard...but dont imply you need 6hrs to clean a room. Out by 9am or you get charged a full day. This is my only complaint everything else was as expected. However i wont be staying here again because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake is worth the stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The lake is awesome! The cabins are outdated, but clean. Only problem is 9 am check out especially if staying one night, didn't feel like I got my money's worth with a 3 pm check in. Would stay somewhere else for 1 night because of check out time.
3 out of 5
by Jesse from Maine

Nice cabins in the woods.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean cabins. Only drawback was no A/C. Clean grounds and a nice swimming spots on the lake. Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After a hard days work

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here while working and it was comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Mari from Bartlesville

cabin camping by the lake

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chose because of deal but will be back because of atmosphere. Family friendly and media free by the lake. Its like going to camp again. Very relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by Mark from Providence

A Whim

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on a whim when we needed to stay near Concord for an event. Much better in all ways than a chain hotel. Lovely mornings sipping coffee or tea in the cozy dining nook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: the views
Cons: see above
My son and I spent one night here. The view was nice. The room however was cold - we arrived late, turned the thermostat up to 70 degrees, and went to bed. Although the room warmed up some, it was cold enough to wake me. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the water the next day. I'm sure we would have had a better experience during the daytime.