Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
was a ok room was not warm but they fixed it eight away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont go

Posted Nov 10, 2016
asked for handicap ascc. room was told it was. It was not. Sink in bathroom was not even connected when we turned the sink on water went all over the floor. My son Connected it. Asked for a refrig in the room did not work. My insulin got warm and was not usable. Asked for a replacment was told the had no extras. was told i would have to change rooms. I asked them to just move the refrig. they finally did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I had to leave early and was given no refund

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room not bad
Location: Only concerned about the distance to NH Motor Speedway
Just a place to sleep. Breakfast was horrible Staff uncooperative Staff invasive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Shalimar to Econo Lodge Inn

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room has a wonderful array of food choices. Everything was clean, open, bright, and well stocked. The food was fresh, hot, and tasty. The room was clean and cozy. We had two small boys with us and they enjoyed the pool table, air hockey, and checkers table.
Cons: The indoor pool was very cold and the hot tub was not available. There were no pool towels, so we had to use the room towels. This left only two towels for four of us to take our showers with.
Location: We stayed at this hotel because we took the last ride of the year on the Meredith train around the lake. We also visited Funspot Arcade @ Weirs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: needs to be torn town and rebuilt
Terrible place, afraid to stay the. I want my money back, we were told to call expedia. Smelly place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: From there pictures on there website to seeing it in person I think this was a misjustest to internet advertising.
This hotel was so bad we did not stay in the room. Instead we make the 2 1/2 your drive home. We were visiting my brother to celebrate his 60 th birthday. This was out worst hotel experence EVER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

It's a dump room ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nothing
Old run down gross breakfast po area needs updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ok for the price, clean place to stay but not in the greatest shape as far as upkeep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has drastically declined in the past 3 years. We were there when it was Shalimar and we're blown away with hove great it all was. Here we are for our 5 year wedding anniversary looking the the polar opposit. Everything lacked care and there was alot of amenities in need of repair i.e. Jacuzzi, sauna, plants dead in pool area, windows and mirrors walls streaked with thick filth. Just over all dissatisfied and saddened. The beds were awful to sleep on and pillows equally hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Really run down facilities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My room was dark, even with all the lights on. There is an overall musty smell. It was a great price, but the hotel definitely needs some TLC.