Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates here at the Fireside Inn. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works with a Family-Friendly Atmosphere. It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but needs upgrades.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Old carpet; cheap bedspreads; NO FAN IN THE BATHROOM; sewer smell coming from bathroom sink. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room itself adequate. Nice pool and breakfast. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel, and it seems as though we may have fallen a bit short during your stay. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, as well as what wasn't quite right, we cannot fix problem if we are not aware of it. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we truly do provide great Service. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Easy check-in. Very accommodating staff. Clean rooms. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Expedia.com, I will be sure to share this with all our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
4 out of 5
by Jens Erik from hørsholm

godt hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
godt hotel med god morgenmad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Hotels.com, I will be sure to share this with all our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Boston, MA

Friendly staff and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Hotel a little dated but very comfortable with good sized room. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Expedia regarding your stay here. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates here at the Fireside Inn. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Aiken, SC

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Would recommend staying here, and will stay here again if ever visiting the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Expedia.com regarding your stay here. I have shared it with all of our associates! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Place to stay!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! The stuffed animal to buy for charity was so cute it made the room even cosier.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were there for the pumpkin fest in Laconia and this was a short drive to the festival. We also had a very short drive to Gunstock Mountain.
We picked this hotel because it was between Laconia and Gunstock Mountain. What a great choice we made. The first positive thing was that there was no smoking in the Inn, The Inn was cozy and warm. Entering the front lobby you are greeted with a beautiful fireplace. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with everything we needed. Although we didn't have time to use the indoor pool, it looked so inviting and were disappointed that we couldn't squeeze in a swim. The breakfast was great with something for everyone, we enjoyed hot pancakes, fruit, eggs and sausage. They had fresh made waffles, pastries, and an assortment of drinks. On your arrival the give you a whoopie pie as a welcome gift, best tasting whoopie pie ever. If you want a clean, friendly comfortable place to stay, than stay a the Fireside Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Frank Tuscano-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Hotels.com. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guest so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Well situated for local sights

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: Lakes to see, near Weir Beach. Scenery beautiful.
Sadly only able to stay 1 night due to travel plans, but very clean hotel, excellent room and facilities, breakfast good, restaurant within walking distance, swimming pool and jacuzzi indoor. Staff very pleasant and helpful, would definitely return if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Frank Tuscano-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lakes Region. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by BOAZ

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Experience the warmth of our hospitality! Frank Tuscano General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mattresses

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Tempurpedic mattresses, wonderful sleep :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Experience the warmth of our hospitality! Frank Tuscano General Manager