Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, Ma

Good location that's it

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location to ski Gunstock, that's it. Needs updating and cleaning - musty smell strong in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Location nice
Shower had luke warm water...peeling paint. Door to room rattled in wind even though it was inside. Heater was noisy. Room furniture old and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Location: I had a powerlifting meet at the Heavy Metal Gym in Laconia.
The best sleep and most comfortable bed in any hotel I've ever slept in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

We had a wonderful time, everyone was so attentive

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Boating, hiking, zip line ,train ride, shopping. Lots to do.
Very comfortable room great food and service. A very homey atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Even though we had a view of the lake our window was high up and small so you could only see out when standing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Food was awesome. Price was great. Employees and the owner were a pleasant to speak to. A must place to visit. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We will definitely go back. Food was good. Awesome view.
4 out of 5
by Christine L from Ware, Massachusetts

Short vacation at Lake W. with Antique Boat Ride

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were within a short drive of Wolfboro where we shopped, went on an antique boat ride and had lunch. Also, we went to the antique boat museum there. We also went past Weirs Beach on our way to Meredith on the lake where we went to the public docks and viewed the boats coming and going and had dinner at Hart's Turkey Farm Restaurant.