Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Attleboro

Beautiful hotel, great room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The room was beautiful and exactly what we wanted when we booked it. It was off-season so there wasn't much of a crowd, but the staff at the desk, the spa, and the bar were all friendly and helpful. The food was delicious at the bar/restaurant and we had a great couples massage in the spa. The local restaurant across the street was excellent and there was a Mexican restaurant down the street with great drinks and food. Overall, it was the perfect romantic getaway, exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is very well kept. We also enjoyed the spacious rooms and the fireplace.
Cons: When we went, the hot tub and pool, were closed which was kind of a bummer.
Location: The location is prime for many local attractions: Funspot, Meredith, Kellerhaus, and so much more!
My husband and I went to this hotel to celebrate our 10 year "dating" anniversary. We went to this hotel for our 5 year "dating" anniversary and we couldn't wait to return. It is such a great hotel. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. We had a gas fireplace in our room and it was wondering to sit in front of after being outside all day. We also enjoyed the on site restaurant as well as the game room. The outside of the hotel is so pretty. We really enjoyed our stay and we talked about coming when it is warmer outside so we can experience the area with warmer weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay... lovely place... wonderful staff...

Posted Jan 23, 2015
great stay... lovely place... wonderful staff... very clean... a good place for couples wanting a romantic night out...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Congers, NY

Peaceful and beautiful getaway.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
From the welcoming greeting at the front desk (Sandy) to the restaurant and spa staff, we found that the people who work here share in the mission of providing guests with a serene, relaxing atmosphere. The room itself was absolutely beautiful with a lake view, a fireplace and the most comfortable bed! Walk down the hall and you can smell apple pie and cinnamon from the kitchen. We are so happy we have discovered Lake Opechee Inn and Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Really nice inn, distressed neighborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We went for some leaf peeping and hiking. Found this inn to be beautiful. The facility is in great shape, the staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurant is wonderful. The only negative was that the mattress in our room (112) had a huge lump in the middle, hardly something that should be overlooked. The surrounding neighborhood was somewhat distressed but it's a quick drive to many attractions, and the lake view from the hotel is beautiful. Nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly better pillows but that could just be us...
Location: Not a lot to do in Laconia but a good base to explore the Lakes, shaker village, castle in the clouds and outlets!
Absolutely loved our 3 night stay here. The rooms were really clean and comfortable with lovely bedding and we really liked that there was a sitting area with 2 armchairs. Despite being busy there was a calm atmosphere - the staff were friendly and professional and everything was always under control. The spa was a real treat and fillet steaks and cocktails in the restaurant were superb, always with the view of the lake in the background, our favourite stop on our trip to New England.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,Massachusetts

Location great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: location in/around the lakes region
Cons: more KING beds
Location: On Paugus Bay//Restaurant on site/Food places $ to$$$$ in area /close to Meadowbrook and other lakes region attractions
The Inn was great for what we where doing in the area.Upgrade from usual places we stay around lakes region. Motion Sensor on air conditioner baffled me,otherwise my companion and I enjoyed our two night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, close to a lot of shopping and entertainment. Excellent view of lake.
Cons: Jacuzzi could have jets instead of holes with air coming thru.
Location: Close to Meadowbrook for concerts.
Room was excellent except Jacuzzi was noisy mostly because it was located in bathroom which is a small enclosed place.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Cromwell CT

Great hotel, rustic feel with modern conveniences

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We spent a few hours relaxing by the fireplace and also enjoyed the 2 person whirlpool tub
Cons: The pump on the tub is very powerful and a little too loud
Location: We ate at the O restaurant. The food and staff were amazing. The steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly and our side dishes were excellent as well
We had a great time. The staff was super friendly and on point from the time we checked in until the time we left. Clean and comfortable room, perfect for our romantic getaway. We had a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. We also had a balcony with a lake view room. absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
by Holly from NH

Great night away!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The Rooms were very clean, warm and inviting. The bathroom was spacious and the spa tub was the perfect size for two. This place comes highly recommended for a romantic getaway.