Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Nice view of lake

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The view of the lake and the mini fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: The staff and maybe only using queen beds so you can walk around the room without turning sideways and running into doors.
Location: The location was nice, only a few minutes from numerous restaurants (fast food and sit down) and gas stations.
This motel was fine for a short stay. When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation which was stressful. After about 10 minutes they gave up and luckily had a room to give us. They said they don't work with Expedia any more because Expedia wasn't telling them who was coming or when. The room was OK but the king size bed really was too big in the small space. You had to walk sideways to get to the bathroom due to lack of space and the bathroom door opened out and hit the side of the bed. There was a mini fridge and microwave that worked well as did the TV. When we went for breakfast the next morning we had to wait 10 minutes (they said it began at 7 but when we got there at 7:15 the staff was just putting coffee on). The coffee was still perking when we had to leave to make it to our next destination. The staff didn't want to give me a receipt for the stay but I insisted and had to wait for that. It would have been a much better stay if the staff could do their jobs better.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Lovell, ME.

Weekend in Tilton, NH

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We found the staff to be extremely courteous and helpful. We have already recommended the Roadway Inn in Tilton to others.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Carol from Roslindale

Roadway Tilton

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were basic..but very comfortable. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating! We upgraded to a suite for a few dollars more and it was perfect ! Beautiful view of the lake from the deck..I would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Convenient location, decent room, no complaints. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Sandra from Lévis, Qc

Non recommendable !! Malpropre et aucun chauffage

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons réservé à cet endroit car ils acceptaient les chiens. La propreté de la chambre était des plus douteuse! Restant de table collé sur la petite table d'appoint, salle de bain plus ou moins propre (présence de quelques poils) et lavabo à demi lavé. Le robinet de la douche coulait en goutte à goutte... Pour ne pas parler du chauffage qui était quasi-inexistant. Il a fait entre -5 et 0 degré Celsius et nous n'avons pas réussi, même après 2 jours, à la réchauffer convenablement. Je ne recommande vraiment pas ! Sandra, Lévis, Qc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen Park, MI

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Add on Expedia stated there was a $100 deposit for pets. When we got there at 2am after being on the road 15 hours we were told we had to pay $148 on top of what we already paid to get a pet friendly room for the 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: updating needed,better care for weather conditions,if managers are going to fight all night they should not live at hotel
Location: good location close to lake and outlet mall
Room was very noisy.We could hear every step the people above us took.The floor creaked most of the night.The people in that room also screamed and swore at each other off and on most of the night.It had snowed/freezing rain most of the night,neither steps or entrance had been shoveled or had any ice melt applied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water heater needs an upgrade

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and beautiful scenery
The place was fully booked and there was hardly any hot water. At about 12.30am, the water was lukewarm at best. In the morning at 10 - 11am, water was cold throughout. This place desperately needs a water heater upgrade.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and functional rooms across from a gorgeous

Posted Oct 14, 2014
While the room was on the small side, we weren't planning on being there for anything besides sleep and showers. For the price, we got a great deal with adequate rooms, breakfast and very helpful staff. We are thinking about trying their 2 bedroom cottages with a small, stocked kitchen and living room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels