Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't stay here

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Get new housekeepers!!!
1st room given to us was either already occupied or not cleaned. Bed unmade cigarette butts on floor. Second room was a little cleaner but housekeeping really needs to vacuum under beds, I think it was applejacks that I spotted. Also housekeeping should also wash some walls and the dressers, they were kinda yucky feeling. On a happier note, the bathroom was exceptionally clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: it did have a nice location in the middle of downtown
Cons: it was not clean, run down nothing like the pictures
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not happy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Checking in, warm shower, checking out
Cons: Everything
Location: On the southern part of Laconia, walking distance to downtown
Hotel needs major updates, staff helpful, room dusty, rug has large stains, beds very old, should of put mattress on floor, I might have sleeped better. Shower was clean. TV very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is convenient
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and the staff was not helpful at all but I would say the rooms are OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient location in Laconia

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Low room price for the area and free parking and continental breakfast.
Cons: Only one staff was on duty for check in, there was a line of people. It wasn't her fault, she remained pleasant despite also having to answer phones.
Location: Convenient to many of the lakes area attractions and restaurants.
Value priced hotel in Laconia and convenient to all of the lakes area attractions. The room was comfortable and clean and the area was safe. Plenty of free parking and a continental breakfast. This is a standard hotel, nothing special but adequate for a night's stay. It's close to a number of restaurants and there is a Walgreen's right next door. We were on the sixth floor facing Court Street and we could hear some traffic noise in the evening. We would stay again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but questionable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel is clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. However, woke up to slamming doors, and yelling and shouting from other guests. I did not feel comfortable because of certain characters there. I said something about the yelling and swearing, but I'm not sure if anything could have been done. I woke up several times during the night and could clearly hear through the walls. I would not recommend having children here. I wouldn't leave the room by myself during nighttime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The rug was stained bad. The toilet was dirty. It smelled smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean room, Hot showers
Cons: See review
Check in was good. Wi-fi was not quite adequate and my accounts were almost hacked. Room was clean. They didn't make the bed one night because I apparently left a magazine on the bed and they left a letter saying it was against hotel policy to move personal items. ???? Whatever.... Bed was hard. Shower was hot!!! Hotel is cheap to stay at so for the price it was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and room smelled like smoke- good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Not really much going on around the hotel. Got dinner at a sub-par spot nearby and no night life on a Saturday night.
I love old charm but I hate when it's not preserved. This whole place could use even just minor upkeep- mold in the bathroom, peeling wallpaper, scratchy comforters etc. Hotel staff was pleasant but not the friendliest. Our room smelled so badly of cigarettes we had to open the window to try to dilute it but I could still smell smoke on my pajamas the next day. Location is good for waking to the 2-3 restaurants within .25 mile, but for $140 I was disappointed. Presented more as a $60 motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Rates were not cheap but room was

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Even the breakfast provided was not good and rooms smells bad. Hotel is really outdated and smoldy
Cons: Smells like cigarette inside the room. Old carpets and blankets. Rooms are really old and not updated in centuries!
Location: Location is not bad