Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Good value, not as good a stay as in past.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Attention to cleaning staff. Better router.
This is a good value if you aren't looking for something fancy. Stayed here in past, some slippage by staff. We didn't have enough towels. They didn't clean room second night! (An error they say.) Internet sucks. We choose this because it is only a few miles from friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointed! Curtains torn. Screen had wholes. Bad location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Needs Updating!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It sits next to a canal that was pretty.
Cons: The place needs updating!
Beds were rock hard, shower curtain had mildew on it and it was extremely noisy. There were double doors just outside our room. Why?? The window opened but there was no screen and lots of spider webs just outside so no fresh air. The place smelled like stale smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

This hotel reminded me of the "Bates" motel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: The staff; the carpets, the curtains, (everything with the smoke stench in it) the bedding;
Location: There are a lot of other hotels nearby. We could not get a refund because we booked through Expedia. Pick a different hotel and book on your own.
We were given room 616. Upon exiting the elevator we passed a carpeted and wallpapered hallway of rooms, went through a double door, passed more rooms, in a stuffy, musty hallway with no air conditioning, until alas, we were at our room, 616. Located yet, through another set of double doors in the emergency stairwell with cinder blocks as our decor. It looked more like a broom closet. We entered the room and had to kill a disgusting looking bug before even dropping our bags. When, alas, we turned on our computers to realize the wifi promised upon booking the room, does not reach the 6th floor. No internet to conduct work with. Then, the breakfast that was to be included the next morning - bagels and cereal with milk, were not to be had. As was explained to me at 7AM, they "HAD A RUSH MIDWEEK" and ran out of food and milk MIDWEEK and hadn't replenished their stock. There was a sign by the container that was supposed to hold the milk saying, "sorry, no milk." No bagels. They trays were empty. Management did not approve staff to go out and replace the food that they had run out of MIDWEEK. Mind you this was Saturday. Our pillows were flat as pancakes. And, if you are not a smoker; don't even consider it. Unless they paint and pull up the carpets, they'll never get the stench out. My elbows stuck to the decorative fabric chair in the corner of our room. We even cleaned the clothing we didn't wear upon arriving home. Totally, disgusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Disgusting

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was absolutely filthy and everything was broken it was so gross and the owner was the rudest person I've ever met in my life!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short on employees

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Total renovation. Better wifi.
Busy race weekend. Should have had more staff. The staff there was awesome! The facility was awful. Paper thin walls, lousy continental breakfast and a broken hair dryer. I felt sorry for the staff, they did their best but this facility needs to be upgraded now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room could have been vacuumed. 2 of pillows had hair on them. Only 2 full towels in room. Thin walls but bed was comfortable. Convenient from meadowbrook. I was told to give my credit card at check in even though I had paid for room through Expedia. I was told it was for incidentals to room. After leaving the motel I realized they charged my debit card $118.00 . I immediately called and was told a new young lady was working and they could see where she charged my card by accident... my gut questioned this "new young lady " staff whom was not young. I am hopeful my money will be reimbursed as they told me yesterday but it could take up to 3 to 5 days I believe she said pretty inconvenient for me !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

It was a place to sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A friend and I just needed a room to sleep in while we were away for a weekend of fishing. And that's all we got. The room had no refrigerator, the bed squeaked if you looked at it hard, and the tv was a 19 inch crt. Who still has crt tv's?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of Boston

1 Night Stand

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but enjoyed a quiet and safe time here. With the staff's recommendation, we enjoyed a very nice dinner at a local Italian Restaurant to cap a wonderful evening on our first visit to Laconia. Will look forward to going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cohasset Ma

Located conveniently in Laconia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The rate and clean room.
Cons: It needs a total renovation.
Location: It's located near shops and restaurants
We have stayed at the Landmark 3 times. The room is always clean, but if you want decor it is still in the 70's. Shabby rugs and furniture and beds are so so in comfort. But the rate is low for the time of year that I need to stay in Laconia, NH. It's only for one night.