Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for the first time. I had a good experience. For the price I paid I think the room was perfect. I stayed in a room in the INN building. It was quite and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm and quiet.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: On the LAKE!!
Cons: Rooms and building could use an update.
Location: I was there for work, but I could access plenty of great organic food to eat! Tavern 27 was terrific Farm to Table experience.
The Margate was gracious enough to allow me to change my reservation when I was taken ill and had to move my reservation over to the next night. Old fashioned décor, clean rooms, quiet lake views. Good night sleep, bed was great! I even had an issue with my heat, and it was fixed right away.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Such a nice lil place pool could have been cleaner but overall not a bad place.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mass

mis-leading # of guest.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: be honest about how many can sleep in a room.
Location: ski, family activities
hotel was nice. I booked a room for 5, 2 adults and 3 children. It only slept 4,(2 double beds). Was told it was a room for 5 but only slept 4 and needed to pay extra for a cot so all 5 could sleep in a room for 4 but was really on able to sleep 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the lake, but is in bad need of updates.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I visited in the winter for work and the maintenance staff didn't even salt the walk ways and driveway, they were covered in slippery ice. Also it was very inconvient that my room was in a different building that the pool and gym. I did not want to walk in the cold in my shorts. Also, the room was very outdated. I had to unplug the bedside light just to have a place to charge my phone. For the price I should have stayed at a chain hotel
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. The hotel rooms need updating. Also, there were tons of little kids running around yelling at 10:30pm. which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton, ma

close to lots of fun things

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place with nice people. The pool closed early but everything was functional and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel smelled like a basement. Needs a good cleaning and repairs. Worse part of our stay was that I ordered and paid for the largest room yet we were provided a room half the size and the manager said we shouldn't have went by the pictures because they aren't accurate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and on the lake

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This place is likely very busy in the summer but we were here in January and it was almost empty. Our room was in the lakeside building and it was dated but clean. However, it was in need of some TLC and the heat couldn't get quite to a comfortable point. We would still stay here again as the value was good.