Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice n convienent. Everything in one place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good times, all in one place. Restaurant, private beach, indoor n outdoor pools. Very clean lots nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great place near concert venue

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Came up for Dave Matthews concert on a Weds. Definitely best place to stay if going to concert. Though we didn't use it there was a pool, and the room in the inn side was plenty big. The distance to Meadowbrook couldn't be easier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Cons: It could use a little updating but it was more than fine.
Location: There is shopping, boating, kayaking and beaches. Lot's of restaurants nearby.
We go up to Laconia a couple of times a summer so we've stayed at a few places. I thought this was the best place so far. The staff was friendly and polite. The room was clean and quiet which is very important to me. We didn't use the pool or beach but we had a drink by the beach and that was great. I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beds were a bit uncomfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: staff, ammenaties
Cons: game room was not available and kids didn't have much to do because it was out of season. more options for kids would of be nice
Location: accessible to all types of business, was very convienant
The beds were a bit hard for my liking, but that's a personally choice. Everything else was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel right on private beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly
Cons: Beds are not very comfortable
No frills if that's what your looking from but, Very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel but a little dated.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the lake. The indoor pool and hot tub is the place to be in the off season.
Cons: The property is dated. The bathroom in our room was dated and a lot of the exterior landscaping is overgrown.
Location: Great location and plenty of restaurants nearby. Nice beach looks like a great summer place to stay.
We stayed out of season so the restaurant, lounge and game room were closed. The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable..Our room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dated.. We would try the hotel again in season as they offer a number of outdoor amenities in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: very nice lake view and indoor pool
Cons: hot tub was very green game room closed
nice place hot tub color wasnt great no balcony
5 out of 5
by KAREN from Elkton, Maryland

beautiful place

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed before, always nice

Posted Mar 31, 2016
I have stayed here in the past in the winter for Mercury school. This time and in the past have always been nice. Only problem, this time the hot tub wasn't working. The only draw back.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Riverside RI

Good Choice

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great all around stay! Great view and indoor pool was wonderful! close to everything!