Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very different than advertisement

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We booked far ahead but were placed in a small cramped room that stepped out to the parking lot. No view whatsoever . We noticed that cones were right in front of our room and were told we couldn't park there because a bus load of tourists would be arriving. The bus parked right in front of our door to load and unload. The bus engine started at 7:30 am every morning. We had looked forward to this time on the lake and were extremely disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the lake

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, easy to get to. Around the corner from Weirs Beach. Everything you need a short drive away.
View, beautiful, very comfortable. Great location Perfect staff...smiles all around. Would definetly come back. But wish there were microwaves in the room.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Greenfield, MA

A Fun Getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well maintained but shows some of its' age. Much of the staff is from Jamaica. They are extremely attentive, and friendly. We enjoyed everyone of them. There are a LOT of stairs, everywhere. If you have a handicap situation, you best check it out first. We did notice the staff will give you a ride in their golf carts if you need one. The whole area is on a hill, as is the whole region. Mountains all around you. It is a "happening place" with the beach bar right there, (and food), kayaks and paddle boats for your use (free), floats, and bar service right at your lounge chair! (Could use more chairs, but area is small.) The fact that it has its' own restaurant is a plus (expensive), being a Resort it is expected. We got to talk briefly with the owner, she is a hands on worker! Her Mom, 91 years young, makes all the Top Notch Desserts! Excellent! We even got a free boat tour around the Lake. The room was clean and we enjoyed the shopping area. Thank you Hotels.com for helping us find this Resort. We will count on you again in the future, I am sure. :)
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester,New Hampshire

Great resort

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was all good. Great service and staff all the way around. That's why we keep coming back.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Connecticut

Great couples spot

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a few night getaway. Very close to Weirs Beach and the attractions there. The beach area is small, but comfortable. Beach bar is fun and the restaurant was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Deryck from San Jose, California

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was overlooking the lake, we had a complimentary mimosa, and our staff was exceptionally helpful. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend if staying on/near Lake Winni!
4 out of 5
by Paul from IOwa

Execellnt stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
excellent although the dining room was overpriced
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Massachusetts

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room same day as it was a last minute decision to extend our vacation. The staff was very helpful and so friendly. The only down side was that we were very excited to go to the beach bar but unfortunately they were closed when we finally got to head down there around 1030pm. It was a Sunday night but we thought it being a resort and the very last day of Bike Week the bar would still be open. Overall though a great stay with beautiful views and very comfortable beds!