Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect place for convenience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We came to Gilford for a concert and this condo met our needs perfectly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Perfect 2-bedroom suite for family vacationing!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very spacious units. Wonderful indoor and outdoor pool areas. Perfect for families.Very close to Lake Winnipesaukee and all that the area has to offer
Location: Many family-friendly activities close by. Very close to Weirs Beach and activities at Lake Winnipesaukee. Arcades, Go Karts, Mini-golf, Train, Boats.
This very spacious two bedroom, two full baths unit made it very comfortable for family vacationing.The unit was beautifully updated with granite counter tops and nice finishes. It had a full size kitchen and large dining table. The master bath included a jetted tub. Laundry was available in the unit. The deck was a bonus. The staff was helpful upon arrival, allowed us to check in very early, and went out of their way to contact me to return important items that I had accidentally left in the room after check-out.
3 out of 5
by paul from stratford

Maybe Summit, but not the peak of value

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed couple of nights in 2 BR condo. Bathrooms remodeled and very clean. Rest of rooms and facilities really aging (I kept singing 90's songs as the era that captures the vibe here). Comfort is below average for hotels, but location is very nice and facilities have couple of nice pools and a game room. There is a bar, but its very awkward and small and so is not so inviting to hang out there. They have no gift shop to sell basic necessities, nor food of any kind. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Overall a "B" type experience, maybe C+ They should have outdoor bar on their huge property, and modernize the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice pools, lovely grounds, condos need updating.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Great family place, near lake. Nice pools.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating
Location: Great area!
Nice pools, lovely grounds. The building and condo needs exterior and interior repairs and updating. Size of condo was good. Condo could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Gianni from Quebec City, QC Canada

Laconia near perfect place..

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except a toilet problem, but there was 2 in the suite,so not a major issue...
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Monroe CT

Great stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised at how big my room was. Two bed, Two bath, kitchen washer/dryer and two tv in room with balcony. Very roomy and quiet. Many amenities on property to list. Great stay and would definitely come back
4 out of 5
by Michael from Plantsville, CT

Clean condo with great indoor pool

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, clean, nice indoor pool. Thin walls you can hear everything from neighoring units. Queen bed too firm for our liking. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Billerica MA

Great family weekend!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fun family weekend in New Hampshire. It was so nice to sit by the pool, relax in the Roman Spa, and play games as a family.
5 out of 5
by John from East bridgewater ma

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great.pool and jacuzzi were fantastic.location was close to all the action.planning on going back in the summer
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Boston MA

Large time share complex - impersonal but clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The onlly unit available was a 2 bedroom condo, which we took. It was far from the pool and lobby. There was a $200 deposit on the room which wasn't mentioned on the website or Hotels.com. They don't pay it back until after 3 business days... which is an inconvenience on a debit card when the sister resort Steel Hill also has a $200 deposit on the same card for a room that we cancelled. They're collecting interest on $400 for a week while I am not... good scam.. When I voiced my concern about this the staff ganged up rather defensively. Not very customer friendly. The unit was very nice except for the view of the parking lot. Spacious and clean with a jet tub in the bedroom.