Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montague, MA

Location great - room, not so much.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The king bed was comfortable but the room was tiny, the bathroom was tiny and the shower was super tiny. Shouldn't be advertised as a "studio". Staff at check in was nice, but got walked in on when I was in the room alone and just about to get in the shower. My husband went fishing down to the pier and because the car was gone, they assumed we were both gone! There was also no daily housekeeping or clean sheets, only towel replenishing and trash had to be left outside in the morning. The best part was the location. We walked down to the pier several times during our stay. Maybe the motel rooms were more spacious or the cottages, but no king size bed available in those accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As stated on our room description, only our motel building has daily housekeeping services, and the rest of our accommodations have limited service which includes daily towel changes and supplies replenished along with trash removal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Weirs Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The motel was great. it over looked the water. You can walk to the boardwalk an see the beach. It was pleasing very accommodating. The hotel staff make sure you had everything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The first room we were given was not satisfactory. We asked to change room the second night and we were able to get much nicer room. The staff was very helpful in letting us change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that we could help you find the room to your liking, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Weirs Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of cancellation policy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, close proximity to weirs beach and meredith
Cons: Lines of communication, crystal clear cancellation policy up front.
Off season cancellation window can be down to 7 days, however, that only applies if there is nothing going on in the area. Trying to contact them in the off season is also tuff, You most likely have to leave a voice mail, or send an email, and hope you get a reply. Also, the motel building is on the main road so, if you are a light sleeper, could be a ruff night with traffic going by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our cancellation policies are explained on the website and with all of our outside booking companies. As you stated, we are always reachable through voicemail and email, as any other facility. Traffic on our street is usually very light, except during Bike Week which can be quite busy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Motel would be barely adequate if fully up and running. As it was (like virtually the whole town) it was pretty much closed for the season. Hotels.com website made no mention of seasonal closures. It is not acceptable to be told, when seeking basic services, by a remote disembodied voice, that off season reception was not necessarily manned. Either close for the season or provide the services advertised, toiletries in machine by shower had run out, no pool towels when requested, etc. Taking payment and leaving clients to their own devices is outrageous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Extremely run down 50' "cottage". Looks so cute from the outside. From the first step in the door, we both cringed. Not sure how they can charge for this. You'd have tobe desparate. And, we were tired of driving all day, otherwise, we'd be better off sleeping in the car. From the description, I was looking forward to it. Couldn't wait to get out. I think we were the only room rented. If #9 was thebest available, Ican't imagine what else there is in this place. Good thing we have a sense of humor because we hitbottom with this one! Sorry, photos are on another camera. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: very clean and quiet
Cons: soaps dispenser not full
very nice and not a bad distance from race track.
3 out of 5
by Jen

conference stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
clean, quiet and exactly what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were treated with courtesy even though we arrived after the office was closed. The room was ready for us, the key was in the room so there was no fuss. Room was clean and we had a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down cabin

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cabin desperately needs repairs. There was literally a hole in the floor in the bedroom where I could see the ground outside. I do not feel it was worth the $188 I spent.