Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad, bad, bad

Posted Oct 15, 2015
It could not have been worse. The room dirty, small, uncomfortable. Bathroom had mold with cracked ceilings and did I say dirty? Can't believe this place is even an option for you guys. Really!!!!! One star is too many.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autumnal blues...

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
After summer blues... The pool was filled with fall leaves, the window open to allow the room to settle at 48 degrees, and the overall impression of the building was of its needing TLC. In town most restaurants were closed, we could get a basic frozen burger, fries (or onion rings) and iceburg lettuce at the local bar but that was the extent of the food choice. As a no frills, good value bedroom it is adequate at this time of year. May feel more welcoming in summer?
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Lynn & Chatham, MA

Excellent place to stay in Weirs Beach, NH

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Cottage (not a room) was absolutely wonderful. it was so clean & fresh. The only nitpicky thing was that there was a futon rather than a couch for viewing the TV & it was a little uncomfortable. Overall I would rate the place 5 out 5 !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a room on short notice for a conference. When I arrived late in the evening, the office was closed. Contact numbers were available but the manager had taped an envelope on the door with my name on it, containing a note, the key and a map of where my room was located. The rooms could use a face-lift but there was plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable enough. The fridge is decent sized and the usual coffee supplies were present. The carpet is old and I kept shoes on when walking around in the room. It was good enough for the night and the managers note was chatty and pleasant enough. I might consider booking a cottage if I have reason to go down that way again.
4 out of 5
by ast

Great location, homely.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The kitchenette is well stocked, and one can grill with comfort. The location of the hotel (a minute's walk away from the pier) adds to the value.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: great location...
Cons: need queen size beds and new mattresses......Smoke detector did not work. Mold in bathroom...
Fun few days... Walking distance to restaurants.... Great location with nice views.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from West Bridgewater, MA

Quick summer getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quick before school getaway. The cottage was adorable and seemed pretty new. Rooms were small which is to be expected. The bathroom and shower were great. Very close walk to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Michael W from Brockville, Ontario

Cozy Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The motel rooms were quite obviously not new, but very satisfactory. Check-in was a breeze. The cabins are also suffering a little from old age. Most notably, the floor sagged a little, placing the head of the otherwise comfortable bed, below foot level. Also, the ceiling fan sounded like a screech owl. Would I stay here again? Absolutely! The location under huge old trees, and the cozy verandah made up for a lot. The proximity to plenty of different types of entertainment and restaurants, is also a useful bonus.