Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent for Weirs Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Good place to rest and go
Cons: Update furniture
Location: Weir's beach just a mile down the road and near the White Mountains!
Needed a last minute hotel to stay at for a family function. The hotel is clean but "dated"-however, these are old hotels in a lake front community so its kinda expected. I was pleasantly surprise how clean the rooms were, beds were decent. We where there pre-season so it was quiet. Staff was nice. Play area across the street for kids and the pool was open. Not too far from the action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place was perfect we met friends and had a great weekend thank you it was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old for my comfort

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The place is old, I know the price we paid was because of the time of year. They allow pets, but it didn't smell like it in our room. I thought I had requested that we be on the first floor when I booked, but we ended up on the 2nd floor. No biggie as we were only there for 1 night. Good thing as the train is right behind the motel and I mean right behind. We were hoping it didn't run early in the morning or late at night. It didn't. Plus good thing we brought our own body wash & conditioner. They were out. Yup! May sound petty but when you're in the shower and you expect it to be in the dispenser and it's not good thing your husband is there as your back up to give it to you out of your back. I won't book there again. I'll pay extra somewhere else. I'll use my AAA next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Like everything in the weirs beach area, things are a little outdated. I was a little worried when I pulled up. When I opened the door I found a clean room, comfortable bed with clean linens. I didn't spend a lot of time there during the day but the room was fine for my trip. All in all, for a single guy not too bad!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a one night stay, off season. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, with a lot of character. An older cottage, with everything in working order, excellent location and amazing staff- knowledgable and helpful. We are going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
it was great that we could bring our dogs with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to where I planned to be.
Cons: No improvement necessary, just continue to maintain quality.
Location: Plenty of things to do, or enjoy kicking back and takin' it easy.
My excellent adventure took me out onto the lake for hours leaving little time for anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Place

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Went to get away - The property is a little run down, but not much and the chance to stay SO close to the Weirs Beach area and walk to all the attractions was awesome