Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel was undergoing renovations. It wasn't really an issue but you could tell it was needed. Our room smelled musty. We told the staff and when we returned, it smelled fresh and clean. No further issues with the smell. We also saw a couple of cockroaches. Again, the staff was very responsive and took care of the problem. We will probably book our next trip at the same hotel, anticipating completed renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY to TX

Remodeling but room nice

Posted Mar 30, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling the whole place. They need to do something about all the birds in the trees. Don't park your car near the trees. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to Hampton standards

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I always stay at Hampton Inn...this was abnormal for sure. Dirty room, A/C didn't work. Would have been a room I'd expect to pay $59 per night, not Hampton rates. But, I trust the brand & will stay at other Hampton Inn's...just not the one in Waco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Renovation going on!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The hotel should have closed for awhile to complete the remodeling. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was being renovated.
Location: It's Waco, not much to do, went to see my son at Baylor
The hotel was a mess, they are remodeling. Plastic on the walls, concrete floors, and the front door closed due to adding floor tile. I understand that it's a work in progress, but it was a mess. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious, although the breakfast area is not completely remodeled yet. When you go away from home and stay in a hotel, you expect a nice clean environment. It was disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled on website

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Undergoing renovations. Loud at 9 am. Hallway a/c wasn't working. Staff was not helpful. Needed to lock things up in safe at front desk, but manager didn't have key. Way overpriced and was fooled by website with renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh. The remodeling was terrible.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Seriously? On vacation and wanted a nice...relaxing place to stay. We got anything but that. There was absolutely nothing in the information when we booked the room and when we got there and realized it was a complete mess, it was too late to cancel. It was loud...it was stinky...and the hotel staff was rude. We paid good money to have absolutely NO place to park because of the demo equipment in the parking lot...dirty floors and file throughout. I went to the desk to ask for more towels (at 7am so I could shower) because our room had one towel when we checked in and they said it would be oam before house keeping had any clean towels??!!!!!! Really? They didn't try to do anything about it either!!! It was a terrible experience unlike any I have ever had at a Hilton property!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
They were remodeling the hotel inside and out. Ripping the floors up, sanding Sheetrock walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean, roomy, and comfortable bed! Breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hot breakfast foods needed to be warmer.
Location: The location was convenient to the airport , the Mammoth National Monument, and to getting downtown.
This hotel needs renovation and appears to be in the process of doing so. Unfortunately, my room wasn't one of the renovated rooms. It seemed clean, but very worn and scuffed. Renovation noises- power tool noises and beeping were happening until 6:00 PM, which made a rest before an evening event impossible. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are going to stay at this hotel, ask to stay on the side of the hotel opposite of the renovation work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Awaiting renovation

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, internet and location
Cons: the interior.
Location: magnolia - fixer up, baylor, dr pepper museum, texas ranger hall of fame
We visited this hotel during Magnolia's Christmas at the Silo. I have been a fan of hampton inns but unlike the one in Dallas which has been renovated this hotel really needed an update. Firstly, there are non-smoking and smoking rooms. one of the elevator bays didnt work and was unpleasant to be in after a smoker walked out. The front staff stated that the smoking in the rooms would cease after the renovation. The gym was basic and the water fountain was inoperable. There is a lot of close by options including a starbucks and jimmy johns within walking distance.