Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice hotel near restaurants and walmart.. free continental breakfast was good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better bedding, better breakfast food, price
Breakfast was very bad. The scrambled eggs were inedible. I had to unplug the in room refrigerator because it was so loud. The bedding was old and seemed dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Close proximity to Magnolia Market

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: No surprises or disappointments. Quiet.
Cons: At least one firmer pillow, although the bed was clean and comfortable.
Location: Baylor University, Magnolia Market, Harp Design, The Silos
The hotel was clean, friendly, quiet. Good breakfast with variety. Within ten minutes of main attractions, Baylor, Magnolia Market, Silos, Harp Design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Lafayette, Colorado

Great place to stay while visiting Baylor

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on a visit to Baylor. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good - the hot part varied each day. My only minor complaint is that the wifi was fair at best - good enough for email, Facebook, etc. and fine for a pleasure trip. Too slow for VPN - mine would not connect. If this had been a business trip I would have been unable to work from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arian A.

Family time

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn when we visited Waco and went to the Baylor game. The location is great and the staff is more than friendly and helpful. I loved that they had a shuttle service to the game which was fantastic and something I wasn't aware of when I booked the hotel but I was SO thankful for. The only complaint I have is that we booked a non-smoking room and our room smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigarettes in it when we checked in. I called to the front desk and they came and sprayed it down and left the sanitizer with us, which I appreciated but would have appreciated a different room more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Tx

Nice room.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

They don't listen

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was accommodating and breakfast was good.
We had two two night stays, Tuesday and Wednesday night and then the following Sunday-Monday night. When we first checked in they put us in room 131. When I looked at the room I found that the shower floor had been repaired with some kind of plastic resin. It was very poorly done, not smooth and flat and also had cracked with very sharp edges. I had them change our room but we had to sty in a smoking room, not pleasant to non-smokers. When we came back for our second stay guess what room they put us in? Yes, it was room 131. And guess what, the shower was exactly the same. It hadn't been repaired. So again I had to be moved to another room. At least this time it wasn't to a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
On the website it was stated the hotel had cribs, but when we arrived and asked the front desk for the crib they were not able to provide one.