Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty and unpleasent place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Wifi is not working in 3 floor. The staff is inadequate. You have to pay deposit to take hairdryer. People are mostly from Spain. The hotel is too noisy and all rooms have a view to Kansel cametary. It is scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No thanks.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Although this hostel is very cheap. I wouldn't stay here again. Room are very smelly and the whole place looks unclean (bugs).
4 out of 5
by Danut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, dirty. AVOID this place

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Heater was broken in the room, shower was broken, windows can not close. Everything is really dirty, no plates in the kitchen. No soap and toilet paper in the bathroom. The manager is so rude. 10 Pounds cash deposit - only cash. Luggage room only for extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Keep your receipt where you can get to it fast

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hostel is a bit run down, but not bad. We were in a 6 girl dorm one night and a 4 girl dorm the next. Both were clean, but the hall on the higher floor hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. The second room looked like it didn't get used much and smelled stale. The rooms are heated with a radiator. The first room had a bed again the radiator which made the room cold other than that bed. The staff is terrible. They keep records in pencil and move people often. While we were there, they "lost" us and two people in a different room. To fix this they sent security to check everyone's receipts several times starting around 7am. We got a different hotel after the third time he came in yelling without knocking. He came back twice more as did several other staff members. They claim to have a two week maximum stay, but the other girl in our room had been there for three weeks. She said the receipt thing happened three or four times a week. They were kicking several people out when we left and it seemed related to the receipts. I will never stay here again. If you do, be sure to keep your receipt where you can get to it. It is just a note card with your name and the dates of your say scribbled on it in pencil so it is easy to lose or notidentify as important while someone is yelling at you to let them see it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap and toilet paper in the bathroom

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper and soap in the bathroom at the last 4 days you can imagine how dirty everything. Don t touch the kitchen without gloves. Dirty and rubbish everywhere. Street is really noisy, room dirty, old and dirty linen. All beds are really noisy like in the concert hall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap, no toilet paper, dirty and smelling every

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
No soap and toilet papers in the bathrooms since 2 days ago. The hostel is incredibly dirty. Bed is smelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid his hostel pay more and get a real hostel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hostel in the UK. Free wifi (T&CS apply - between 9:00-24:00, slow connection, often disconnecting, the WIFI room has only 20 seats, be quickly to get yours (over 150 guest, often fully booked). Toilets - take your sanitize to clean, after take your soap to wash your hand. Shower in the room, if you fast you can get water pressure. Beds: old noisy (like a concert hall) no storage area in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Nightmare

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
A guy got stabbed in the hallway. Other's were shooting up drugs - also in the hallway. The atmosphere was totally depressing, I left the place a wreck, crying when I came home.