Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good location for accessibility to Charleston

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice facility with reasonably good breakfast. Great price and being somewhat rural was a plus for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff! I liked the easy access to the Interstate.
Location: Easy access to the Interstate. Not far from Charleston. Have to visit Magnolia Plantation!
Had a very pleasant stay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had 3 rooms and were happy with the condition of all of the rooms. It seemed like the hotel was recently updated. The breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and the staff did a good job of making sure there was enough for all of the guest. The hotel is very close to the Interstate and very easy to locate. The down side is that this hotel is not close to shopping or restraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Our Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More fruit for breakfast.
Location: Nice location for easy access to freeways.
The hotel was a great place in that it included breakfast which made mornings easy with children. One of the disapointing things was the smell in the room. It always had a strange odor to it that wasn't pleasing. Housekeeping overall did a great job except I had left $5 and asked if they would change my sheets and this was asked only once and I know it didn't happen because the pillow cases were the same dirty ones. Staff were friendly and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder City Nevada

Clean & comfortable hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Overall great condition of the hotel, business center and professionalism of staff.
Cons: Would prefer a better breakfast selection, variety of dried cereal, less prepackaged muffins, bagels and bread. Suggest partner with a local vendor.
Location: Easy access from the freeway, about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Went to the opening of the State Farmers Market,suggest posting local events
We arrived 45 minutes early, staff checked for room availability and were able to accommodate us. Room very clean, comfortable. Disappointed about no place to walk around area, situated at a busy intersection and could not cross safely or walk down the street side of the hotel as no pedestrian lane. Overall, very impressed with the condition of the hotel and professional staff. Attended Street Festival at Folly's Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Fabulously maintained for it's age.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not much. Did a fine job with what they have to work with.
Location: A good ways from Charleston - not within walking distance of much. Closer in will cost a lot more. Loved this place.
Very impresses. Must be 20 years old, but new stuff throughout. Rooms are fabulous. Housekeeping, cleaning crew and staff all first rate. A bit " off the beaten path", but reflected in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. new updated.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: newly updated. Nice check in area.
Cons: The breakfast was good except there were not enough fruits during weekday and there was only one type of tea-black. No green tea.
Location: The hotel is located in a very small area. There is really nothing to do, even no restaurant.
The hotel is good. The breakfast was good. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Very nice accomodations!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and the staff friendly/helpful. There was noise from the Indian Motorcycle center nearby into late night, but overall it was very comfortable and a very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at this hotel. My check out was not the best. If fact I didn't check out. There was no one at the front desk. Several hours later I started calling to let someone know I was no longer there. Tried three times. Gave up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at a affordable price!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay! Enjoyed the room! Staff was friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was cold when I did venture down to eat it at 7:30am so I decided to eat else where the rest of the stay but it was a a good location & we were satisfied with our overall stay!
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in for a nice New Years, no risk of driving after celebrating. Is a nice hotel.